Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-60 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later

In his own words

I am looking for an intelligent feminist to help out with the household chores. My favorite mode of transportation is dancing. I am kind. My favorite words are: Understanding, lollygag, sensual, wow, freedom, and friend. If I were a dog I'd be a schnoodle. often found taking the scenic route. eating an orange often moves me. Other times it gives me indigestion. to touch and be touched is what i wake up for. to smile and make smile is what i live for. Seeing a parent and child smiling together melts my heart. spent 7 years helping a homeless person get off the street. He is off the street and thriving and we are now good friends. I communicate honestly, seeking understanding I love playing basketball, walking, trekking, yoga. Movement moves me. I love to keep things light and at the same time being real. I will suprise you. i love the tears that form when i am gripped by awe. I like being challenged. I love outdoor cafes. Breakfast is my favorite meal. I will never stop exploring you. We will learn each others way of communicating and create our own language and enjoy our inside jokes and marvel at how wonderful we are and how foolish we can be. To me a relationship grows when it lives up to this quote; "A man and a woman cannot live together without having a kind of everlasting joke. Each has discovered that the other is a fool, but a great fool. This largeness, this oddness and gorgeousness of folly is the thing which we all find about those with whom we are in intimate contact; and it is the one enduring basis of affection, and of respect.” I love arts, creativity, design, and writing. I am at home in the world (as much as it needs fixing) I will enjoy your imperfections, though your perfections may drive me crazy. You are understanding, creative, and warm--and let me take the time now to tell you how much I appreciate that. You know the importance of building up trust and communication. I would like a woman who enjoys her own time, who has enjoyed herself without being in a relationship, but would like a relationship that supports her, adds to a full life. someone not looking for someone to settle down with, but to set out with, And if we can enjoy doing nothing that would be something. like me you are serious and light and committed to making sure our hearts remain open. I am looking for someone who is Silly, smart,sweet,sensuous, and spiritual and likes a little alliteration. here's what a relationship means to me in this poem by Rilke: I am too alone in the world, and not alone enough to make every minute holy. I am too tiny in this world, and not tiny enough just to lie before you like a thing, shrewd and secretive. I want my own will, and I want simply to be with my will, as it goes toward action, and in the silent, sometimes hardly moving times when something is coming near, I want to be with those who know secret things or else alone. I want to be a mirror for your whole body, and I never want to be blind, or to be too old to hold up your heavy and swaying picture. I want to unfold. I don't want to stay folded anywhere, because where I am folded, there I am a lie. And I want my grasp of things true before you. I want to describe myself like a painting that I looked at closely for a long time, like a saying that I finally understood, like the pitcher I use every day, like the face of my mother, like a ship that took me safely through the wildest storm of all.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bergemot Station Art Studios, Santa Monica Pier Concerts, Harvelle's blues club, Hollywood Bowl, Venice Boardwalk, Lula's Mexican Restaurant, Farmers Market on Sundays, Church at Ocean Park, Any place to Dance, I like long walks on short piers...

For fun

My favorite day of the week is sunday, going to my local farmers market, listening to live music, catching up with friends on current events and hanging out for hours...then doing a late brunch. I love walking everywhere, anywhere.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I make my living as a Sherpa and as a writer and stand up comedian.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I really appreciate the insights of Krisnamurti, Osho, Alan Cohen, Alan Watts...I think organized religions like Catholicism are detrimental to finding truth and awareness.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I also taught middle school for three years. Loved teaching, but it was overwhelming, my goal on stage and in my writing is to teach, to enlighten and entertain -- mostly myself and people are free to join me....