Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 33-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
They tell me this is supposed to be witty and catchy...

In his own words

Well at least they gave me some space to work. Hmm, where should I begin. I wont start at the beginning but lets fast forward to the last few years. It's been hard to meet interesting people now that I have graduated from college and working with mostly married people. It's just amazing that you can be 'around' people but have a hard time meeting new people. If you think it is easy to meet people, you wouldnt be reading this right now! So we are in the same situation. One thing most people will agree on is that I am more mature for my age. If asked to guess based on my personality, most would say I was closer to 36-37. Maybe this is why I feel like going to bed so early on some nights LOL. I am the epitome of open minded- its my blessing and my curse. You will always know what I am thinking - which in many situations gets me in trouble. At the same time, you always know where you stand with me and I put just as much into any level of relationship as you put in. I guess I am just getting tired with working harder than the other person ya know? Some of the qualities and things that I value in a partner: 1) open communicator; 2) being open minded and blunt/direct; and 3) being able to appreciate a weekend spent hanging out watching movies / games. Not to say that #3 is what I do every weekend or everyday but definitely enjoy watching a game of my favorite teams and yours so long as it's not the Cowboys or Duke lol. Ok I'm teasing. Being a Dukie isn't a deal breaker lol and non sports fans are welcome too. What I am doing now is something that I get asked a lot. I work full time as an instructional designer (I teach faculty how to integrate technology into their instruction and be more interactive and engaging in the classroom - both f2f and online environments) and am in my first year of a PhD program because clearly I am a super nerd. Hopefully you like nerds :) Well that's all that I think of now, maybe I will add more to the list. What I am looking for is someone that is open to trying something different. We are both in the online world so let's use this opportunity to explore what common ground we have. It's amazing that on first look we may not have that much in common but after getting to know each other we are into the same things. The old adage, dont judge a cover by its book. Wait wait, that's backwards. It's dont judge a book by its cover -- if you got this far we definitely would have fun because you are hopefully really enjoying yourself right now. I can go all night -- seriously I have tons of jokes and am high energy. Or maybe that was a double entendre. Let's talk and figure that out!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Used to have a French bulldog

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It's not really where you are, its who you are with and what you are doing. In the right company, a junkyard could be a great afternoon! For me, its all about the person I am with. Let's find 'our' spot, find what is fun for us and run with it!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

[insert standard response].. ok seriously how could ya possibly list all that you like in 250 characters. I guess I talk too much to be able to condense myself to such a small space. But tell me about yourself so we can find common ground.

For fun

Everyone says the same thing on here. We are all into music and movies but what makes me unique? Definitely not something I can explain here in this little box. If it fits here, how unique would I really be?

Last read

Recently been reading a lot of instructional technology books. yea I'm a geek lol Tom Clancy - Without Remorse, Debt of Honor, Rainbox Six, Executive Decision John Grisham- Innocent Man, The Broker,, my gmail, regular emails



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently an instructional designer. I train and support instructors on best ways to use technology in their classes and provide support for online distance education.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Wow could they make more general responses. I can tell you this much - I do not fit in a box and cant limit myself to so few characters. I am complex. I am simple. :) But what about you? What do you value?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up going to Church; I went to a Private High school that was affiliated with the Espiscopal church. I just have a hard time with organized religion because I find it is too restrictive in thinking. But I am open to what you are about.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NCSU (started PhD in fall); WCU (grad program will be completed in Dec 15); ECU (grad program finished in 2013); UNC (undergrad)