Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CarlsbadDad1

50 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-54 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I spell M. A. N.

In his own words

I would love to meet a confident, beautiful woman who is happy and comfortable with herself. I'm a physically active person. I like mountain biking, running, the gym, hiking, occasionally I'll still go skateboarding at the local skateparks. I'm mostly enjoying mountain biking with friends, and fitness these days. I'm not looking for an extreme sports dating partner. I have plenty of friends to enjoy those activities with already. It would be nice to find someone who also enjoys hiking, walking and being active outdoors when it's nice. I am a music lover. I listen to all kinds of music and have played guitar since I was 10. I played stand-up bass in the high school jazz band. I'm also taking music lessons from some great instructors. When I'm in the right mood I'm pretty good with catchy, orignal melodies. I like to play/sing old top-40 on the acoustic guitar to get everyone smiling (and singing). Sometimes on the weekends, my living room is filled with friends playing music. Writing and sharing songs is a favorite pastime. I am most attracted to women that are very feminine, and have their life together. I'm looking for a partnership of adult equals who are both able to take care of themselves but help each other out at every turn because there is no better way to show love for one another. I have a very easy-going, relaxed approach to my life outside of work and enjoy laughing and joking around. I do my best to enjoy my day no matter what may come around that could spoil it. I have a wonderful fifteen-year-old daughter. Raising her is the most important job of my life. I really like kids and am very active in my daughter's life, full-time. However I do not include her in my dating life until which point that both people feel they are pursuing a long-term relationship. Which is my goal. I really like going out to dinner but am not a fan of bars unless there's live music. I like movies, both at the theater and at home. Elf is my favorite Christmas movie. Cinepolis is the best! I also really like to entertain. So if having people over is a stressful thing that you avoid, we're probably not a match. I've traveled quite a bit and one of my favorite trips was hiking through France, Italy and Switzerland on the tour de Mont Blanc, with my Dad. I really like traveling but my schedule doesn't leave a lot of opportunity to enjoy it with much frequency at this point in time. Although I did spend a week in Maui at the beginning of April. I'm also an ambitious and hard working professional who enjoys a successful, creative, career. I spent a good part of my twenties and thirties as an entrepreneur making as much money as possible; and although I appreciate and value earning a good income I am more focused on enjoying the present than chasing material possessions at this time. I value money more for the freedom of time that it can buy than for amount of stuff it can buy. I like to laugh, and make others laugh too. I like to have fun but being responsible, and stable, and honest are very important qualities for me. My perfect match would like to enjoy life together but would be OK if we did our own things sometimes. I'm a very creative and inventive person and enjoy a side business making custom LED lighting, controllers and solar electronics for commercial applications. I enjoy food and like to eat. Cooking together and eating together is a favorite activity. I'm not interested in a long distance relationship, but I am interested in a long term one. I'm more of an in-person type of person. If at all possible I'd much rather visit in person with friends and family than through electronic communication (meaning, I'm not that much into texting, email and phones except to arrange a time and place to meet). It's all part of being in the present, and with the people you _are_ with at that time. If e-communication is an important need for you; then you probably would be dissapointed, in that respect, with me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

We have two cats and lots of fish (aquarium and outdoor Koi pond). I am an animal lover. My grandmother had horses and I used to ride every weekend as a kid. I raised many types of animals when I was young.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I like Fish House Vera Cruz in Carlsbad Village, Vigalucci's, and the little Italian place in the complex in La Costa by the La Costa 6 theatres. I like clubs with live music but I don't drink and drive.

Favorite things

I enjoy good food . Like to cook. I love to play music. I mostly play guitar (no longer professionally) but also have a piano and drums. I like to spend time with my daughter, like driving lessons. Weekend getaways are great. I like camping too.

For fun

I'm all about enjoying life. I am a very I like lots of outdoor stuff like hiking, mountain biking, gardening, BBQ's, hanging with friends. I really like movies, going out and watching at home. Going out to hear music or get dinner. Road trips.

Last read

The Grapes of Wrath, lots of history books, Wired Magazine, several Elmore Leonard books, high tech thrillers, non-fiction adventure stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a large video game publisher. I work on a team that creates game content. I have been making video games and related technologies since I was 15. I love to wake up and think about what I'm going to do at work that day!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Irish, Scotch Irish, English, German, member of The Mayflower Society.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Protestant upbringing. I do not attend church regularly. I believe it's more than just us, and that people are basically good.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied physics, engineering, film and finished with a BS in Business Administration from San Diego State University School of Business.