Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Carioca1314

33 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I subscribe to the 3Bs - Beer, Boggle and Banter. You?

In her own words

One of the first things you might notice about me is that I have a long, hyphenated name (hippie parents) and I'm very smiley (this may not come across here since I am anti-emoticon). A few of my favorite things include college basketball; Brazil; Mystery sitcoms; sketchy Nigerian cash transactions; Buddy Guy and Chicago blues; Spunk and everything that has to do with snow and ice, such as hockey and Tasti Delite (I did, after all, grow up in very cold Ithaca, NY). I've worked and traveled in various remote areas and have chosen a profession that, despite my discomfort with numbers, involves a lot of math. I love surrounding myself with people and getting lost in conversation. My most enduring "party trick" is that I've been known to bust out all 13 minutes of "Rappers' Delight". I am also excellent at sprinting in high heels, a skill honed from years of running late; I even beat Kelly Ripa in the 2011 High Heel-a-thon in Central Park. I love salsa (the dance and the thing you eat with chips), and spicy food and hoops (the earrings, not so much jumping through them). After an unexpected expansion in my work role, I find myself spending increasing amounts of time traveling to a range of places - more often than not to California. And China. You?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Sadly, no pets. Some day, I'd love a dog. Or two.

Political views

Liberal

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I like big sports rivalries & prefer college teams to pro, nosebleed seats at the Met, Sunday brunch & talking international politics with cabbies. I love caffeine, the Daily Show & laundry (ok, one of those might be a lie...)

Last read

"The Mongols", a backgrounder on Mongolia and its continued obsession with all things Ghengis Khan. And mystery novels. I love me a good mystery page-turner.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
After a stint working for the UN, I was lured back to grad school in search of solutions for unfixable problems. My plans to return to the UN derailed after a chance encounter in the Amazon led me to the foundation energy world & an unusual boss.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral