Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CaribJDPhD

39 year old man | Clementon, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 130 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Ok, bear with me and I promise to make this...

In his own words

Ok, bear with me and I promise to make this focused and good. Preview: -Goal oriented career man--yes, yes, and institution builder: published lawyer, writer, professor, business owner...there's more. But my nights and weekends belong to my family, friends and mostly, my partner-to-be. I like to cook in together and go out to eat, about 50/50, with lots of fun, engaging activities for us before and after. -Unbound and un-boxed, both professionally and in my passion for meaningful living. I was raised by hearty working folks with lots of spiritual faith and service on the hands. Lovers, doers. So, while I enjoy some nice things, materialism is not my priority, but a means for great visionary ends. If you just want the elitist, pretentious, self-absorbed lifestyle type of lawyer, I'm not for you. If you want passion, family, broader service and a daily adventure, let's talk. -Handsome: Perhaps, but even more appealing within. -Funny: As in versatile funny--make moms, room full of kids (none of my own yet, but we can have some ) and you laugh, laugh laugh....funny is everywhere if we'd just choose to see it. Step one: Only read this if you share my mindset. Yes, I’m politically liberal, Christian, mindfully spiritual and intellectual, but that’s not all I mean. Are you looking to buy or just doing some breezy browse window shopping? Step two: Ok, since we share the same mindset of readiness for love partnership, let’s proceed. You’re reading this to check me out to know two things, 1.) Am I an “A” guy or a “B/C” guy; and 2.) Do we fit. The answer to #1 is a very strong A, by any measure, quantitative or qualitative. Pudding proof: (Excuse me if the following sounds arrogant; I’m really humble… just sharing my thread count.) Quantitatively, I am at the top .001% of every guy you’ve met in person or online; choose your measure: 1.) # of languages spoken and sung, international dishes cooked, and cities and countries visited (I'd like to travel together.) 2.) # of higher ed. degrees earned, writings published and college courses taught (I enjoy having big discussions sometimes.) 3.) # of lawyer state and fed. licenses and of published legal cases that have changed the law (I like to do big things for people.) 4.) # of acres of land owned and level of debt-free, yet fun, adventurous, living (Must enjoy a big yard and co-hosting.) 5.) # of generous, impactful and ambitious community service commitments (Must share passion for bettering our world somehow.) 6.) # of healthy living practices—from super foods, to sports, gym exercises, yoga asanas, dances, home massage skills and aromatherapy—that I’ve gotten pretty good at and that give me a bio-age well below my actual early 40s (F.Y.I. -- put a few less to match w/ child-ready, yet mature) 7.) # of parents of exes who like me like son, and exes who still think I'm cool. Well, maybe you’re not a numbers woman. Qualitatively, I’m told that I also have the intangibles that connect with people and build meaningful relationships. I love God, listen and give naturally, and am genuine and skilled in my love and concern for others. 1.) I am well read in Black and world history and embrace all the wonderful cultures of our world. I’ve been in love three times, with women from cultures of three different continents. I have little patience for those still living in the lies of small dead men who yet separate us from the grave: colonial racism, sexism-misogyny, xenophobia, classism, etc. 2.) Children love me. 3.) My extended family is humungous and amazing, and I tend to serve as a younger generational leader and co-coordinator for three branches. …and, yes, I’m a fairly humble and giving “A” who tips well, loves pets, makes time to prioritize relationships and treats my partner as an “A ”… So, the only question left is how do we fit? (And did I keep my promise? I must bring you a prize just for reading all this!)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a few turtles, frogs and ducks in a pond in my yard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, Negril, Cozumel, Paris, Old San Juan, Grande Riviere, San Francisco, Chicago, New York, Memphis and New Orleans. Next to visit: Rio, Mumbai, Venice, Accra.

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Stevie Wonder, The Roots, Stevie Nicks, Eric Clapton, J. Coltrane, Miles Davis, Ravi Shankar, Norah Jones, Rihanna, Jay-Z, Black Eyed Peas, Emeline Michel, Eric Roberson, Celia Cruz, Bob Marley, Beyonce, Kindred, Leela James, Doug E. Fresh, ..

For fun

Home improvement; mentoring youth; spontaneous road trips; cooking and hosting; working out, hatha yoga, acoustic guitar, poetry, Latin and Caribbean dancing, indie films, theatre, cultural festivals and concerts. All things Haitian and fusion.

Last read

Michelle Alexander, Malcolm Gladwell, Isabel Allende, Rumi, Langston Hughes, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Alice Walker, Edwidge Danticat, etc. -- "Never stop smiling not even when you're sad, someone might fall in love with your smile." GGM (I'm not 39)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Big hearted lawyer, business owner, p-t professor, artist. I believe in multiple streams of income, assets and impact--while maintaining only the debt on my homes. Freer to enjoy life that way.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Caribbean/ Haitian - American
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, French, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Columbia, Rutgers, UPenn...very edumacated...yet down to earth and realer than 80s hip-hop to a blues E scale riff on an electric guitar--realer than great work attendance on payday