Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-51 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Two to tango.......

In her own words

I am originally from the island of Jamaica and even though I don't have much of an accent (ok, it comes out when I get excited) I am an islander to the core. I am a bit of a foodie and NYC is the perfect place to experience flavors from just about every part of the world. I love street fairs/parades, galleries, concerts, movies, mini cruises around the city (Spirit Jazz cruises are amazing) and most recently I have joined the tourists in touring the city. I haven't traveled as often as I used to but I do head to the islands (Caribbean) every year for some much needed rest and bury my toes in the sand. On my off days, I sometimes go for long walks and take all the sites in or just haning out with friends and family. I am always up for an adventure. I learned kayaking in Canada one year. It was great fun even though in my first attempt I had a brief encounter with a tree next to the river and all its little inhabitants decided to join me for the ride. I handled it like a There is so much more for me to do and quiite frankly, it would be great to have someone to enjoy future adventures with. I am looking for a guy who is financially stable (or working towards it), is kinda handsome, have good sense of humor. A down-to- earth fellow who will like me for me and not someone he thinks I should be. He should be family orientated and someone who takes time in helping others. Many of us have reached where we are in life as a result of what other have done for us and it should come naturally for us to return the favor.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love live jazz performances, reggae, world music. My favorite island: Trinidad. Favorite places: Crete and Sutton. Won't shy away from a dance floor at SOBs. Favorite eatery: SEA just so I can take a walk on the Highline after.


St. Francis College, Brooklyn Heights, NY

Favorite things

Icewines, NY Chocolate show, everything by Stephen King and Dean Koontz. Science fiction / Zombie movies. Anything by the group Slow Train Soul, Gregory Charles and Bruno Mars. Enjoy the challenge of getting thru a Pure Barre class..

For fun

Love dancing, movies, comedy, cooking, travel, world music. Curling up on the sofa with a good book or fun human Working on creating my own artisan chocolates.

Last read

Financial publications, travel magazines, fictions. Must read TimeOut NY everyweek to see what great things are happening out there in NYC. Currently reading "A Stone for Danny Fisher".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
In my spare time I work with one of my best friends whose Company helps small businesses to network. I get great encouragement working with those who are passionate about what they do everyday for a business the started from the ground up.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, Other Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in the West Indies and being from an island of many people I am a wonderful mix of a whole lot of everything (smile).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral