Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 120 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'd be so happy if you actually read my profile before emailing or winking at me. Literacy is the first step toward winning my heart.

In her own words

My time is valuable to me, and I will assume you feel the same way about yours. In the spirit of thoughtfulness, allow me to save you some time: -If you are divorced or separated, thanks, but no thanks. -If you have or want children, I'm likely not the gal for you. The closest I'll ever come to wanting kids may be to become a foster parent to teenagers. -While I don't attend a church, I do believe in God and consider myself to be religious rather than spiritual. (Having) faith is important to me. -If you smoke, drink, use drugs, or use drugs recreationally, thanks, but no thanks. Family is important to me. I have six nieces and a nephew whom I love dearly. I. LOVE. MY. JOB. How many people can say that these days? I work a lot, and I don't mind it because my work is so rewarding. However, I wouldn't mind being distracted occasionally. You would just have to understand - and be okay with - the fact that I am independent and am in a serious, long-term relationship with my work. But I will happily make room in my life for the right person! I have three cats. Love 'em. You will, too, I'm sure. I'm typically a quiet person who has my outgoing moments. I will try new things. Like buying tickets to DC United's 2013 season after going to one game I bought via Livingsocial. What a fantastic experience! On my to-do list this year: Bermuda! Sarcasm is incredibly appealing to me. I began practicing Bikram yoga in December. Why did I wait so long to try it!! I'm a big Scrabble nerd. A dork in general who can laugh at herself. I have a ridiculous obsession with the history of the English monarchy and the Stuarts of Scotland, and after seeing "Les Mis", I've been reading non-stop about that time period and, of course, the French monarchy. I played several instruments growing up and through college. I missed it and a friend inspired me to pick up one of them up again this spring. I really believe and find value in living by the Golden Rule and being honest. If any of this appeals to you, feel free to drop me a line.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

My parents and my sisters also have cats. (I started the trend in my family.) If you don't like cats, think they're creepy, or have cat allergies, we're likely not meant to be. I would eventually love to have dog(s), too.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE INDIAN FOOD! Bars/clubs-not my thing. I've always wanted to go to Iceland, Alaska, Antarctica (the Ice Marathon is a goal of mine), and Greenland. Puerto Rico and the Dominican Republic are on that list, too.


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

PEANUT BUTTER. Fruit. Indian/Moroccan inspired things. Splashing in puddles! Written on the Body. My family. Rocky IV & the Underworld & Resident Evil movies. Thunderstorms. Eight hours of sleep! Reading about the history of the British monarchy.

For fun

I am working on creating balance between work and non-work life again. The problem is that I LOVE what I do and the people with whom I work, so I don't mind the long hours I choose to put in. It's all worth it to me.

Last read

Written on the Body; Malcolm X by Marable; The Courage to Teach; The Royal Stuarts; The Hunger Games series; There are No Children Here.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Umm...I'm mostly Black. Do you want an American history lesson? (Probably a good time to mention that I have a very dry, sarcastic sense of humor. If you're a peach and bruise easily (I do ease up. I promise.), click "next profile" and skip me.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I have faith that there are still good people in the world. I have faith that everything happens for a reason. I have faith that there is someone out there for all of us. I'll discuss more when appropriate.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral