Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CaptofIndustry63

51 year old man | Syracuse, NY, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have traveled a lot in the last few years....

In his own words

I have traveled a lot in the last few years. TX, NY, FL and various international sunny places. Mostly for work, BTW, but I squeeze in fun as frequently as possible. I would like someone kind, attractive to me, and smart. Super smart. You should be a good mother, sister or daughter. I have a big family with 5 sisters, no brothers and have 3 daughters. I am haunted by women. With all due respect, for girls under 40, I have about as much in common with you as I would a lab full of white mice. I appreciate the attention as its good for my ego, but no thank you. Also, separated people should refrain from contacting me unless you know what you are looking for. Separated for 3, 4 or more years? Get your house in order! It sucks, its painful, and many of us have been there and done it.. Please don't be a whack-job, a liar, or a serial dating attention w****. Please know what you are looking for. I do not like being single as I'm much better with a co-pilot. I enjoy the companionship of a mate and enjoy being loved just like everyone else. I'm looking for a relationship. It would be useful to me if my date had previously seen a little suffering in her life....you know, some massively difficult hurdle or period. I actually see that as an attractive quality...through suffering you learn skills that are critical to living life today. The world is different than it was 25 yrs ago. Its harder on individuals. It's easier and WAY BETTER to be part of a team. I'm looking for someone who looks forward to the weekends and/or free-time and their significant other. I'm looking for a person who is not self-absorbed or distracted by the psychological artifacts of other/prior relationships. She must know or at least act like she knows that life is good and that it even gets better when you join forces with a great mate. I understand that at this stage of life, many eligible women would be single Moms. That's cool. I love fabulolity (I invented that word). I think a little flamboyance and a carefree attitude is sexy. We can disagree and we can argue in healthy ways. If we cant come to terms with reasoned debate, we can wrestle for it or put the gloves on!! Actually, that sounds kinda hot. I'm not a big golfer, although I enjoy watching. I like tourneys, but can't get into the obsession that some of you have with it. If I have six hours to spare, I can think of better ways to enjoy that time together. Tell the truth, please, about your age and everything else. I hope that doesn't sound too stern. Who wants a liar for a mate? Ladies, I wish you all well. I want you all to be happy. Please be kind to people.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Sucker for Mutts and Cats are so cool. I don't have any because I travel often and that would be cruel to the little suckers! I'm planning a total lifestyle change soon which would make a trip to the animal shelter the first thing on my list!

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I really dont have a favorite place. I love Texas, lived there for a large portion of my life...but I equally love the far Northeast. I think that there are few places as beautiful as the Adirondack Park. Europe, S America, Florida...awesome.

Favorite things

Ok, The History Channel is awesome, and yes, I like the SciFi channel too. TCM is also great when a Cary Grant or Bogart movie is playing. Love to cook, and I enjoy just about anything...Continental Cuisine or steak. I think my fav might be sushi.

For fun

FlyFishing, Motorcycling, Museums, I like to just be out of the house. I have jumped out of perfectly good airplanes but Im much more reserved these days. I drive through OLD little towns on wkends and read the historical plaques on roadsides. Cool.

Last read

I read the classics. I just read The Count of Monte Cristo. Good God! Awesome book. I AM Edmund Dantes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
At my core I am an energy developer (renewable) and own an advanced biofuel company in Houston, TX. I am also a consultant to large energy companies and investment companies. I stay busy.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Although my Grandmother was 50% spanish (from Spain), I don't see it in me. I am Welsh, Spanish, German and some various other european nationalities. This may explain why I love Mutts so much.
Faith: Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Faith is important to me. I think it's important for you to have something to believe in. If you need help finding the way, I'm happy to assist. Basically, I think it is both fitting and necessary to be spiritual. Be kind to others.
Languages: English English, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I WAS an engineer. Now I'm a business developer that used to be a nuclear engineer. I was in the Navy. If your dad was in the Navy, thumbs up. If he was a Marine, uh, well we can talk...just kidding, its a Navy-Marine thing!!