Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Captainpegs07

41 year old man | Bloomington, MN, USA | Seeking women 29-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hello! My name is Brian. I just turned 41 but...

In his own words

Hello! My name is Brian. I just turned 41 but baby faces run in the family :) I have an MA in International Relations (MNSU, Mankato!) and work for the Fed in the exciting and mysterious realm of quality assurance here in the Twin Cities; saving tax payer dollars! :) I'm from a big family farm in SW MN where I worked until going to college in my late 20's, and then went straight through my BA and MA, focusing on my studies during the age most of my peers were starting families. While I'm not aching to having kids right away, my goal is to find my special one to start a family with :) In the winter I really like cross country skiing at our various state parks. In the summer I like to participate in autocross events; camping; and biking paved trails - I just upgraded to a flat-bar road bike! Last year I restored an antique fishing boat and like to spend time on the water. I have friends from a whole social range and am open to meeting anyone. I am firmly anti-drug and prefer non-smokers. While not a push-over, I'm pretty easy going and someone has to be really trying hard to offend me. I have a well-established record of being trustworthy and reliable. I have no terrible skeletons in my closet or weird phobias though I have been known to be a bit smart-assy :D While not a huge drinker, I recently began brewing my own beer. This year I am in pursuit of perfecting a good herbal gruit which was all the rage among the kids prior to the Reformation :) It is important to me to find someone who would share in healthy eating/exercise with me, too! Over the last year I have been successfully reversing the effects of years of college diet and sedentary office work and naturally prefer doing activities over watching TV while the sun is up. Fitness is a big thing with my coworkers and we actually get time from work to work out every day which is awesome! I do hate running and always have, but if you're a runner, I could ride bike and pace you :) I am looking for someone who views herself as special and is confident, yet is grounded. She has goals and at least a rough plan laid out and is making progress in that direction. She is someone who is future orientated, doesn't carry all kinds of emotional baggage with her and is not on psychotropics. She is honest and will discuss things instead of letting them simmer inside. While I am here looking for the love of my life to build a family with, I would also be interested in making friends here around the cities, so if you think we have a thing or two in common shoot me a message. The world can be very awesome but also difficult at times and you have to find someone you can trust to be your teammate in life. Good luck everyone!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Movie theatres; the lake; the woods.

College

Minnesota State University Mankato, Mankato, MN

Favorite things

Movies!; autocross; fishing; biking; X-country skiing; exploring at MN's great state parks; I like trying new things and exploring new places!

For fun

^^^ See "Favorite things" ^^^

Last read

The Tragedy of Great Power Politics; Neorealism and It's Critics; Constructivism articles by Wendt; but favorites are the Earthsea trilogy and Stephen King's Dark Tower series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The great-greats came over from Prussia in 1886 or so.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic but have developed a Buddhist inclination.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA and MA in International Relations. Minor in Anthropology. I have studied language/culture in Indonesia. Informal ethnographic study in Togliatti, Russia.