Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Glendale, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not looking for who I want to sleep with, but who I want to wake up with every day. :)

In his own words

Hello, Many of my pictures are current and some (obvious ones) are not - all are labled correctly! ( the mustach was gone a few months back) I asked myself the question "Would I want me as a partner through life"? My answer is yes! I am an old fashioned romantic and I insist on opening your door, holding your seat, being a gentleman, ( really!). I have a very ethical character and believe in giving more than what I receive. I am completely honest; I have an open book to my life and my heart. I am passionate, and love creating with you. I am competent, I have a huge sense of humor and love to laugh and make you laugh. I believe it’s very important to have fun in life, being serious about everything doesn't work (and it's no fun!)! I am also serious when it’s called for. I really like getting flowers for you, we enjoy life's treasures together, some of which are created with an awesome relationship. I love an intellectual conversation about almost anything. I cannot say enough about how important communication is to me, I have surprised people with my openness. It must always be totally open and honest. Little things can add up, I believe complete honesty must be shared sincerely. I long for when we already know what the other is thinking; we connect. I believe in love, and that's what I want. I love things like noticing and enjoying an awesome sunset or sunrise, or a cute kitten etc. I'm sincere and caring but not naive. I’m adventurous and have been in many parts of the world. I grew up in Africa and Europe. life is fun like when I had a casual horseback ride through a cork forest followed by a bowl of Gazpacho soup at a golf resort in Portugal. Sipping wine, breaking bread while enjoying a soft breeze on a mountain side. I loved picnics with my family in Tripoli Libya, having lunch with my folks in the mountains in Lebanon. I almost never get sick, am healthy and eat well. I make stuff happen rather than stuff happening to me. A favorite quote: Barriers are what you see when you take your eyes off your goals. What I’m looking for: I like people that like people. I am interested in someone who cares, someone who is interested in life and people. I feel it's important to be attracted to your mate and who the person really is. You are happy, you are upbeat and not bummed out by life generally, you like what you do and rather than me adding to you to make a whole, you are yourself and you like you. I like a woman who is confident in herself and knows what she needs/wants. I'm attracted to you physically as you are to me. I'm fond of long hair, all colors! And smiles! You like to laugh, I make you laugh often! You make me laugh. We are best friends and enjoy each others company while doing many things, fun and otherwise things. We like to cuddle and hug and kiss, a lot! We like to explore different places we've not seen like a mountain stream or a new canyon, or a new dive spot in different places in the world, we like to travel. We like sailing together, if you haven’t yet you might like to. I want a woman who likes to wear jeans and a t-shirt, can get dirty or salty and like it but can and does also like to put on a dress, something nice, and go out for fine dining, a show or an event or stay home and cuddle on the couch watching a great movie. If you've read this (book) this far, perhaps there was something here you could identify with, let me know. Jake :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I like animals and they like me. I hear, "oh wow, she doesn't usually like people that fast!" all the time. : )

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains, tropical beach sunset , nice restaurant, in front of a fire, holding hands on a walk. Anywhere with you in my arms. I like much more than dislike so I'm happy in a lot of settings. Mauritius island, Malta, The Sierras.Your navel :)

Favorite things

laughing out loud, music, good food, good friends, making out, swimming, biking, good movies, skiing, snorkeling ,SCUBA, Motocross, my guitars, dancing, kissing, cuddling, fires, candlelight, romance, playing my guitar, horses. Your navel = )

For fun

Adventure, laughter, water, ocean, boats, motorcycles, travel, flying, camping, hiking, beach, cuddling, romance, dining out, movies......lotz of things. Playing my guitar, I have no shortage of interests and I like new things too!

Last read

The girl with the Dragon Tatoo, Bourne Identity, Hunger Games trilogy, My fathers autobiography, Clan of the Cave Bear trilogy, Atlas Shrugged,, cruising magazines (sailboats), I read a lot, non fiction too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a General contractor.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My father was 100% Dutch and my mother was part Cheyanne.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a spiritual being.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference
I don't have a PhD but quite a high IQ and will match most in intellectual understanding and application of many subjects and If its parchment you seek, I'm not your man, If you want an intelligent even "smart" man, I fit that bill. IQ - 139