Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CampfireHottie

43 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Brit nerd looking for her Sherlock

In her own words

The basics first: Expat Brit who moved to the US about 12 years ago. Am now a dual citizen (yes, I still have the accent!) and have lived in New York, San Francisco and now Chicago. I’m a bit of a nerd (am an avid Doctor Who and Sherlock fan) and am curiously getting more adventurous the older I get. I’ll try most things at least once! I work so that I can afford to travel and usually have at least one trip in the hopper at any one time. I’m very active and love to explore (I just got back from a week’s hiking in Peru) so my idea of hell would be sitting on the beach for two weeks doing nothing! I think I figured out recently that I’m a happy co-existence of contradictions. I’m very independent and am a whizz at putting together flat pack furniture. I also don't want to have to be strong all the time – I want to come home and be wrapped in your arms and leave the world behind. I believe in paying my own way and am financially secure. Deep down, I'd also love to be courted and pursued in the old-fashioned way. I’m very intelligent and where I really geek out is science. I also dumb down with People magazine and spend more time playing Cookie Jam than perhaps I should. I’m very sophisticated and love to get all dressed up for a black tie event or head out to the Chicago Shakespeare Company for the evening. But I love nothing better than chucking my tent into the car and spending the weekend with dirt under my fingernails and the stars up above. I am currently training for a charity half-marathon. I also love my couch. Basically what I’m saying is that I’m both a complex and a simple being. My interests are many and varied and I pack a lot into every single day and love to have fun. But at the end of the day, my needs are very simple. To live a life that's full and rewarding, and one that’s enriched by meaningful connections with people that I love. YOU: I offer this in the spirit of helping us find our way more easily towards each other. You are articulate, thoughtful and can easily express yourself. I’ve found that I gel well with creative types, but whatever you do, you have a passion for it. You are professionally successful, but money is not the main driver for you. You value intelligence in your partner but you are not an intellectual snob. You wear your education lightly and place more weight in your worldly experiences. You have a wicked sense of humor and love to banter back and forth. Our email exchanges will be suitably epic and have both of us cracking up. You are a hopeless romantic and love to show and receive affection. Here are my deal breakers – these are reflections of my personal values and the daily choices I make in terms of how I choose to live my life: Any form of social intolerance such as homophobia, racism, xenophobia, sexism, are deal-breakers for me. You should also know that I am pro-choice and support gun control, so if you have strong conservative values, we are unlikely to be a match. If you do not take care of your health and wellness, then that is a deal-breaker for me. That doesn’t mean you have to run marathons or spend every hour in the gym but it is important to me that you look after yourself, so that we can grow old disgracefully, in good health, together. I’ve become more conscious over the last few years of designing a healthy, balanced lifestyle for myself, so am looking for someone of a similar mindset. If you smoke, take drugs or are excessively overweight or do not exercise regularly, then I’m not the girl for you! Allergic to cats – sorry, but me and my 2 boys come as a package deal. Ideally, the age bracket I’m looking for is between 38 – 48 and local (I don’t mind city or suburbs). I will not respond if you do not have a profile picture. So, what can I offer the right guy? I think this quote from Joanne Woodward to Paul Newman in “Long Hot Summer” sums it up nicely: “I’m offering a lot. I’m offering me

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have 2 Siamese cats so dating someone who is really (ie more than a simple Benadryl) allergic is unfortunately a non-starter for me...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Just moved into Wicker Park, so am happily exploring my immediate surroundings. Love the ramen at Oiistar, the fried chicken at Harold's and the human circus on the 606! Ravinia and Botanic Garden in summer, Field Museum and Adler in winter.

Favorite things

Strawberries and champagne in bed. Eddie Izzard in his stand-up years. Still warm bread and a hunk of cheese, washed down with an Oregon Pinot Noir. Wanderlust. My ability to park. My hiking boots. That first kiss that makes your knees go weak.

For fun

Hiking to a beautiful lookout...spending a night under canvas, looking up at the stars... cocktails with elaborate garnishes at Three Dots and a Dash...driving with the top down...cats and a good book.. packing my passport ready for adventure..

Last read

Facebook. BBC News website. The Onion. Editing my travel blog. I confess to an embarrassing penchant for lowbrow gossip mags. When i pay for them, I generally hide them underneath the Economist so no-one can see..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
British - now dual citizen
Faith: Atheist No preference
If you are extremely religious, we probably won't be a match. Other than that, i really don't care - your religion is your own business, no-one else's.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD in Pharmacology from University of Cambridge in the UK.