Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Callidum

49 year old man | Cottonwood Heights, UT, USA | Seeking women 37-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So there's a dialog from a movie that I love...

In his own words

So there's a dialog from a movie that I love that also tells just about everything you need to know about me. Bonus points for you if you identify the source: "For your information, there is a lot more to me than most people think. For example... ummmm. I'm like an onion!" "You mean you stink and make people cry?" "Yes... wait, no! I mean layers! I have layers!" Humor figures heavily into my life - you'll have to judge for yourself whether my sense of humor is good or not, but it is definitely there. Laughing comes as naturally as breathing to me, and I enjoy laughing at myself just as much as anything else. There's a phrase that goes "The moment you stop learning, you start dying". I also believe that in order to learn best we have to step outside of our comfort zone and experience the world in brand new ways. Because of some of these steps outside of my comfort zone I've been accused of being an adrenaline junkie, and I don't think I can deny it any more. I love to be doing anything that makes me feel alive and in the moment, even if that means that I have to be really close to not being alive to get there. What am I looking for? Someone that when I look into her eyes I see that special sparkle that is reserved just for me. And that she sees the same thing when she looks into mine. I'm not looking for a mirror image of myself, matching every attempt to "carpe the hell out of a diem". Common interests and passions are a must, but I think we'll have much more fun discovering them together than running down an existing checklist. Beyond that, I'm just going to have to leave it up to fate. We will know if there is a connection as soon as we have a chance to look each other in the eye and strike up our first conversation. A word of caution. My profile pictures may give you the impression that spend my life charging around the world like a crazed teenager on the first day of summer vacation (and I do) but be warned that I do have a brain, and even use it from time to time. Unlike some of my peers, I happen to find intelligence and self confidence quite attractive in a woman. I believe that is due to the fact that I'm looking for a true partner, and not just an accessory.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish

Although I am a fan of all animals, my heart is reserved for German Shepards. I think small dogs and cats know this so I think they shower me with affection just to annoy me

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere away from strip malls and chain restaurants. Love Australia, need to go fall in love with New Zealand soon

College

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Favorite things

Anything off of the beaten path. I love being anywhere where the elements run naked. Antique shops, non-chain bookstores, eclectic restaurants

For fun

I definitely love to play outside in all seasons. But it's not all adrenaline rushes though - I am always up for a symphony or concert (opera will require some negotiations), and lounging around on a lazy Sunday with a good book is time well spent.

Last read

Blink and Outliers were favorite books of mine, and I still love American Gods by Neil Gaiman. My current personal improvement reading list includes some David Deida and David Schnarch books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been in the computer software business all my life. I also do IT related business mentoring and lecturing from time to time.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Was originally raised Catholic but nowadays I tend to find my spirituality in special moments and not in certain types of buildings
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral