Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Spontaneity... Make An Interesting Life

In his own words

Our lives are more dimensional than we can put into a few thousand characters. We all try, and I am no exception. Let me try to put my life into a kind of context that can be understood the way that I mean it to be. My life has been interesting to say the least. I wasn't born into the best of families, but I am now focusing on the family that is important to me. I spend a lot of time calling my grandparents, or sister (who has become my one of my best friends), because they are the most consistent family that I have. I joined the military at a young age like many people do. Like most, I joined the military because I was young, had no idea what I wanted in life, and needed a little bit of structure and growing up to do. I learned the value of hard work, and holding myself up to promises, even if it's unexpected. If I say I am going to do something, I will do it. I try to respect everyone's opinion, even if they are disrespectful towards mine. I spend a lot of time trying to understand everything in great depth. After moving back to LA after a very necessary career change, I have been making a lot of friends on the west side. I am not really into the hustle and bustle of city life, but LA does have a lot of educational opportunity and I am grateful that I don't have to go very far for the things that I need. The brunt of my activity involves getting out near the water. I love the beach, and everything that it entails. I do wish that there was more barbeques and friends hanging out there more, but I make the best of it. A few different things about me: I used to be really shy I try to enjoy everything, or at least find an appreciation for it. I love snowboarding! It is a major obsession Traveling is important to me I workout a lot I am very kind I try to take a very philosophical approach to life I am not materialistic, though I do enjoy nice things I can have a very childish sense of humor I'm a klutz I work hard I am respectful I try to let things be what they are I need to run more Friendship is very important to me I am loyal to those that I love I care about EVERYTHING! My life is important to me As far as women: I don't expect a lot from anyone. I want things to happen organically, because forced relationships don't workout. It would be nice if she liked to ski/snowboard as much as I do, because in the winter I am gone a lot, and it would be nice to have a friend that I share that passion with. There isn't any specific trait that I am looking for. The way I see it, is that I will know who I want in my life when I see her, and hopefully she says the same for me. If not, I understand and it's okay. I don't want to focus so much on this one aspect of my life, that I lose touch with everything else that is important to me. Have a nice day, and I look forward to any future communications that come from this. Chris

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I love snowboarding so much that I named my dog Heavenly after her! She is the best! I really do like big dogs, and Doberman's have to be my favorite breed, but because of my small apartment, I have a small dachshund mix that I rescued.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have recently discovered Abbott Kinney! It's fun. Other than that I am pretty open minded, and only try to stay to places close enough to get to on my bike. I don't like driving, especially if the place that has alcohol, try to be responsible...

Favorite things

The gym keeps me sane, a lot of thinking goes on there. Snowboarding, camping, self exploration, adventures, comedy, my dog, my friends, my independence, music

For fun

I work out a couple days a week. I do a lot of strength training, and am trying to hit some PR's soon. When it is not snowboard season, I try to get to the beach as often as I can. When I am not in school I like to go home, I miss Lake Tahoe a lot!

Last read

I don't read for leisure very often, it is hard to find something that interests me enough to stay committed to the entire book. But Bill Bryson's Short History of Nearly Everything is probably the last book that I remember reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Certified to be a trainer, would like to get Crossfit certified but not sure when that will happen.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My life has taken a backwards approach to education, and I am grateful for that. I think that many young people aren't mature enough to fully grasp or appreciate, or even grasp the importance of the information that we learn in school.