Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello San Francisco!

In his own words

I'm half happy-go-lucky idealist, and half strong-silent-type, at the same time. I talk to strangers. I dance with strangers. I'm there for my friends. I have a strong moral compass. I smile a lot and joke about everything and argue politics and play sports and drink way more chocolate milk than anyone I know. I travel. It's a big world and it's all ours. I think spending 11 months a year inside the US is about right :) I love adventures, but I'm also an incredibly big fan of chilling out in a comfy spot with a book, or a game, movie, music, ice cream, dreams, whatever. I need quiet-time. I want variety in a fractal kind of way - I want variety in how much variety I have - utter chaos interspersed with simplicity. I'm looking for a relationship: not a one-night-stand, not a platonic friend. We should like adventuring and dancing and talking and kissing. I'm looking for a friend. A best friend. I've only had a few best friends my whole life, and now I'm shopping for a new best friend. Who I like to ****. And live with. And raise kids with. For the next 70 years. Hard to find, even harder to look for: the only way is a first date, and a second, ... until we meet someone who makes us not want to date anybody else because we like dating each other so friggin much. There are going to be quite a few first dates before that last-first-date, so let's make them fun things we'd like to do anyway, okay? Good shows & nice restaurants & fun sports & anything new and interesting. What else ... my 2013 new year's resolution? Every day: something athletic, something artistic. Dancing counts as both. Update, October: so far this year, I've run, swum, biked, hiked, boxed, lifted weights, done thousands of pushups, some yoga and aerial silks and a lot of rock climbing, played ultimate frisbee, soccer, and badminton, herded goats, danced tango, blues, salsa, rueda, capoeira, modern dance, contact improv, house, and to EDM, painted, drawn, written, delivered a talk, played the piano and the guitar and sung, acted, built things, attended art galleries, museums, zoos, concerts, plays, ballets, and dance performances, read a few dozen books, and more. It's been a good year.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pi bar in the Mission has good pizza and friendly folks.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

All things chocolate

For fun

Rock climbing and ultimate frisbee are my running-about of choice. Other than that, you know, the usual: music and dancing and theater and dinner parties and ice cream. So much fun stuff in SF

Last read

Haruki Murakami - he's a weird dude and I like him Nick Hornby - angst biographies - Lincoln, Arthur Ashe, Behind the Beautiful Forevers



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
Finished PhD, now on a sabbatical / vacation, deciding what's next, a.k.a. get-a-job or make-something-and-sell-it (start a company).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I don't understand proselytizing. It seems like trying to convince someone to change their favorite color or break up with their girlfriend. I hope whatever you believe helps you live a happy life. I believe in a loving god and an amazing world.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I do research in cameras and printers and TVs and whatnot. A.k.a. learning about the world and showing you how wonderful it is.