Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 70 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You say goodbye and I say hello.

In her own words

I have been back on the dating scene for a couple of years, after a 17-year relationship. I am very much an open book. Although I can be very sarcastic, there is an underlying optimism in how I see the world. I am liberal and am looking for like minded fellows or at least guys who lean liberal. I am one who is passionate about helping others. I was an attorney for about 10 years, primarily as a public defender. But I decided to take a break when I had my daughter. I recently decided to go back to school to get my paralegal certificate. I am also not a competitive chick. In my relationships and when making personal decisions, I tend to come from a rational standpoint. But I am also a compassionate person full of affection. I'm generally extroverted and tend to do best with other extroverts. I have been very lucky to have traveled extensively. I have hiked in the Alps, into (and out of) the Grand Canyon, and all over Death Valley. I adore learning about new cultures and I have visited Italy, England, Paris, Germany, Austria, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Croatia, Greece, Ghana, and Maui. I like staying healthy and active. I have enjoyed yoga, running, pilates, and tennis, among many other activities that would take way too long to list! I even did competitive gymnastics as a little kid. Needless to say I am a bit rusty in the handspring department... I looooove trying out new foods and places to eat! Whether this is cheap burritos, sloppy burgers, or a nicer restaurant that celebrates local ingredients, I enjoy it all. I am blissful having long intellectual conversations (over drinks or food or coffee) about politics, philosophy, or life in general. Or analyzing the movie we just saw. I also get really excited learning new words, it is kind of weird. I just adore the English language. I also swear like a sailor (not in front of my daughter), so you have been forewarned. I am very into movies and live theater. I tend to like documentaries and independent films, but I love a wide range (The Hangover was awesome, too). I also have a passion for plays and musicals. I enjoy modern art and spending time at museums, as well. I am for sure not someone you will find clubbing... I am also of course a mom! I have an incredible five-year-old daughter who means the world to me. I have her half of the time. My ex and I get along great- we know how important that is for our daughter. She and I spend time visiting playgrounds, playing, reading, and laughing. I love making an utter fool of myself with her and have no qualms about it. Spending time with my friends and all of my family is extremely important to me. Having drinks to catch up with them is always fun. I am looking for a long term relationship. Honesty is very important to me. I also find rational and intelligent men to be super hot! Making me laugh is another requirement. I also value a man who is open to constructive criticism and improvement within the relationship (as I am). Someone who lives a balanced life in all areas- one who is not a workaholic. I also don't think I would be able to do well with a man who travels a lot for work. Men who value giving back to others in some way are very sexy. I love being playful and flirtatious with my significant other, so I am hoping to find this in you, too. That is one of life's greatest joys ;) Finally, I can't be with someone who mistrusts me when I express myself and who doesn't give me the benefit of the doubt always. I take trustworthiness very seriously. I don't play games and I trust you won't either. Passive aggressiveness doesn't work for me. Please send me an email if you are at all interested in this profile! I am ready to have some fun :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have one cute little cat named Maggie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't know if I ever am in a "hot spot". I love England, Paris, Maui, SF, Napa, new restaurants and places for drinks, and Balboa Park. I haven't lived here in a long time, so I would love to be introduced to new places!


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

I seriously live for music, from Beatles to Simon and Garfunkel to Cat Stevens. I also adore Coldplay, DMB, Green Day, Muse, and Paramore. My television favorites are usually on Netflix, or HBO and Showtime.

For fun

Movies, live theater, hiking, museums, walks and dance parties with my daughter, listening to music, reading, and hanging out with friends and family. Cuddling on the couch with someone special. Coffee shops. Exploring new areas of SoCal.

Last read

I finally read my first Vonnegut book. My favorite authors or playwrights are - Shakespeare, Austen, Charlotte Bronte, Arthur Miller, and Samuel Beckett. Pretty much all the classic literature we had to read for school!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, British, and some Italian I think.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Although I am an Atheist, I make no judgements about other people's beliefs and am open minded. Each person should be free to pursue their own path.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my JD from UCLA. I majored in World Literature at UCSD. I'm back at school getting my paralegal certificate at Miramar College.