Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-41 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thanks to impermanence, everything is possible.” -Thich Nhat Hanh

In her own words

I am a transplant to Southern California (former nomad whose family moved all over the U.S.) and I love being here. I live for social gatherings on the beach and kayaking/canoeing. If there is a large body of water and friendly people around, I'm happy. (Comes from living in the desert so many years.) Otherwise I am home chillin' with my dogs. I love exploring Los Angeles- even after being here for 11 years there's still so much to learn about the city. It has everything, but you have to work to find it. I'm looking for someone who wants to explore with me- show me the parts you know and I'll show you mine. Someone who loves the water, being outside on the beach or going for a hike, and is also down to stay home and watch a movie with a good microbrew or wine. I'm the kind of person who is equally comfortable donning my evening gown and going to the opera or throwing on my motorcycle boots and leather jacket and heading to the Doll House on Temple St. for a Derby Dolls match. I know what good peated single malt Scotch is, and I love vintage port ('94 was a great year). I also have a crappy memory for names and I'm the person who says "you remember that guy in that film about the girl who was running?" Yeah, I would never make it in sales or politics. Memory issues aside, being informed and well-read is important to me. I wish I had time to read more fiction, but for the most part I read psychology, history, sociology, and occasionally philosophy. When I do read fiction, I love Neil Gaiman, Terry Prachett, Umberto Eco, and Margret Atwood. I need to expand that list. I value knowledge and the educated mind (self-educated is fine- it's the drive to learn new things that is most important.) I love to travel- much like everyone else on this site. Been to a couple countries, lived in one, would like to see more. Oh, and my dogs think I'm amazing. They're usually spot-on about people so you should take that into consideration. If any of this sounds appealing, drop a line!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New Orleans, The Blues Highway, Cusco Peru, Shanghai China, local dive bars, Mother's Beach in LBC, Little Tokyo, any bookstore


Scripps College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Love classic blues and rock, new restaurants, microbrew beers, bourbon and old single malt scotch, sitting on my porch reading a book, rowing out to the oil rigs with my OC team, and playing with my dogs.

For fun

I do recreational Hawaiian style outrigger canoeing on the weekend- I would like to compete in the Catalina race one day. I read, but not as much as I would like- these days it's mainly the Economist and Atlantic magazines and news online.

Last read

The Brain that Changes Itself by Norman Doidge, The Happiness Hypothesis: Finding Modern Truth in Ancient Wisdom by Jonathan Haidt, The Last Days of the Incas by Kim MacQuarrie. I read more non-fiction than fiction, but I do dabble.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am Executive Assistant to a name partner at a law firm.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a of Volga-German, Dutch, Italian, and Czech descent. I'm a Euromutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in International Relations and Politics with an emphasis on Chinese Language. I lived in China for 2 years and still speak some Mandarin.