Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-32 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm that girl to your left. :)

In her own words

Me: Hi! My name's Katie. I was born and raised in Southern California and after a few adventures far from home, I’m settled in the LA area. During the school year I teach 2nd and 3rd grade at the most amazing school. My day is a hodgepodge of teaching multiplication strategies, sorting out who sat on whose mermaid food, and explaining why one can in fact not give away free piggyback rides for only 25 cents. During the summers I either work for a summer day camp for a city or work on cruise ships as a youth counselor. I love traveling and love the water. If my school-year work and apartment were a little closer, I would spend every day walking on the beach, hanging out on the jetties, and sipping a chai tea on the shoreline. I love sports and play in a local kickball league. I also love softball, volleyball, tennis, basketball, and football. I've dabbled in rockclimbing and mountain biking and would love to do more. I enjoy venturing out to restaurants (from hole in the walls to chains to fancier restaurants) and bars/pubs just to chat with people. I love line dancing, improv comedy, going to the movies, an occasional concert, reading, and museums/zoos/aquariums. I can’t speak enough to how happy I am jumping in my car and just driving around or going on long road trips. I'm not a fan of GPS because I'm convinced that I'm not always right and that my original destination is not always where I should be going. I think you miss a lot of the good stuff when you always get right where you planned to be and never take a detour. On the other side of that, I have NO - NONE - ZERO sense of direction, so I'm probably THE reason GPS was invented. You! It's really important to me that the person I am with is thoughtful, considerate, and practices common courtesy (to everyone - not just me). I’m looking for someone who is high energy, someone who is ambitious, playful, personable, and open to trying new things. I need someone who is moving forward in life and not standing still but who really values the importance of slowing down and taking life in every once in a while.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

More on the local side: Newport, San Francisco/Berkeley


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Music: COUNTRY! I also listen to some hip-hop and alternative. T.V.: Big Brother, Anything of the Planet Earth/Life series variety, Survivorman, How It's Made, Deadliest Catch, Army Wives, CSI/Body of Proof/etc.

Last read

Working on Hip: The History...just wrapped up Life of Pi...going to Barnes and Noble to buy East of Eden and Gulp tomorrow.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
2nd grade is not what it used to be. Last year we taught 8 year olds about economic scarcity in a recession economy and this year we just wrapped up a unit on the election process including a look at the purpose of the electoral college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm mainly Irish, German, and Native American with a dash of Norwegian and I assume some other stuff.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I grew up Lutheran but have Baptist, Presbyterian, and Reformed influences.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad work at UC Irvine and my grad work at UC Berkeley. Go Bears! Zot!