Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CalRobear

35 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Taking the road less travelled is an apt way...

In his own words

Taking the road less travelled is an apt way of describing my life to this point. Rarely sticking to the normal cues, I’ve generally let my general passion for good work direct subsequent courses of my life. My schedule in college and grad school was full of projects – ranging from youth leadership and community development – that kept me busy and connected with the people in the communities within which I lived. I served in the Peace Corps in Madagascar as a health promotion volunteer (after graduate school, which is somewhat backwards), mainly so I could implement, in actual situations, the behavior change and communication theories I learned in my coursework. Several years later, I decided to go back abroad, working for an international NGO in South Sudan, managing staff as part of a health program in one of the most beautiful and remote places on earth. I returned from this most recent assignment just over a year ago. While I am work-driven, personal passions and interests are a close second. I’m an avid runner (two marathons scheduled for the fall), though I always try to fit in the occasional yoga or SoulCycle class just to mix things up a bit. Musically inclined, I haven’t picked up any instrument in a while – definitely something I’d like to get more serious about in the near future. As far as more domestic activities, I love to cook cuisines I’ve picked up in my travels – brewing beer and other goodies when I get the chance. Don’t let the rough façade of a life in the African bush for six years fool you – I definitely clean up well and have a fascination for the finer things in life that I’ve missed out on during this long hiatus.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Discussing geopolitics, listening to BBC/NPR comedy podcasts, singing along to 80s rock ballads, watching smartly-written sit-coms, planning destination scuba dives, eating street food, making homebrew, and kicking butt at trivia.

For fun

I'm looking to class myself up a bit after being abroad for so long. Dinners at fancy restaurants, an evening at the LA Opera, going to concerts, becoming more familiar with mixology, visiting museum exhibits, and viewing architectural landmarks.

Last read

Right now, I’m working on “A Path Appears” by Kristoff and WuDunn (the folks who wrote “Half the Sky”).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'4" (254cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Program Officer at a large foundation
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, No
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral