Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't think you're ready for this jelly.

In her own words

Native Californian with Midwest roots. Art history PhDer. Love music (live, mixed, yours?), college football, the sun, good fiction, my cat, flip-flops, yoga, vegetarianism, sustainable agriculture, NPR, crosswords, tattoos, Indian food, Germany and naps. INFP. Will drop "dude" into most conversations with complete sincerity. Friends say I'm a good listener and I'm happy to do it. Looking for someone thoughtful and kind, who'll laugh at my corny jokes and tell many of his own. Sincerity, strong personal convictions and empathy towards those less fortunate are incredibly sexy traits. If you naturally check to make sure my toes are warm before bed, I'll be smitten.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Actually I only have one cat and she's great.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere's a hotspot with the right people. Otherwise I'm a dive bar and shuffleboard kind of gal. And Berlin is the most amazing city ever.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Man I love music. GirlTalk, The xx, Edward Sharpe, 2pac, TV on the Radio, Bon Iver, Broken Social Scene, Naked and the Famous, Passion Pit, Simon and Garf, Beatles, Sam Cooke, Jim Croce, Jackson 5, 80s/90s pop. Mad Men. Flight of the Conchords.

For fun

I'm a true Sagittarius, so I like a good sweat. Running, swimming, yoga keeps me sane. I also like using my mind. Creative movies, art shows, good documentaries, good conversation, new social experiences/contexts.

Last read

Favs: Proust (all 4,211 pages), Vonnegut, Middlesex, The Corrections, The Brief Wondrous LIfe of Oscar Wao, The Omnivore's Dilemma, and Keith Richard's Life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm finishing my PhD in American art history and I teach Art Hum at Columbia. (If you are a former student, please run away and pretend you never saw this. K, Thanks.)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Greek! and other things
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Just trying to be a good person.
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied art history at Berkeley, studying art history at Columbia. Call me consistent.