Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Brighton, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 500 miles of Rochester, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Rugged Masculine Nice Guy, Seeking Same

In his own words

I'm one of those "guy guys" that, were you to meet me, you would believe to be straight. Cars, Sports, Beer... you get the picture. I'm also a Genuinely Nice Guy. Chalk it all up to a humble upbringing: I grew up on a Dairy Farm, in rural farm country. So I'm no stranger to hard work, long hours, manual labor, etc. Folks routinely complement me on my voice, men and women alike, as it's relatively deep. I'm also continually asked questions like "Are you in the military?" or "Are you a police officer?" It's due to a very confident, masculine demeanor. And it's a key trait I look for in a potential mate. At my core, I'm a no-nonsense, values-driven individual. Folks would describe me as funny, honest, caring, loyal, giving, and -- last but not least -- forgiving. Saying I'm easy-going is an understatement. My profession is one that provides plenty of mental and intellectual exercise, so outside of work, my M.O. is all about Humor. Can I participate in a serious, spirited, highly-intellectual debate about Who Knows What? Most certainly. But I choose to do so sparingly. Let's just say that I'm mighty secure about my intellect, so I don't feel a need to demonstrate it. ;-) The way I see it, life is WAY too short to be serious. Any my goal is to laugh my way through this life. We're Only Human after all, so why not laugh at ourselves along the way? Beyond the Chuckles, I try to keep myself in good shape. Gym-time is as much about the physical benefits as it is the emotional. It keeps me healthy all around, and is a staple in my life. My ideal match would be, first and foremost, MASCULINE. Beyond that, I look for honesty/integrity, a great sense of humor, and an appreciation for just how short life is. While not an absolute requirement, I also tend to gravitate toward folks that are in-shape. If you've read this far -- and think we might be a match -- give me a wink or drop me a line.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I LOVE dogs, dunno what it is, but I'm drawn to 'em like a Moth to a Flame. Big Dogs are what I really like. While I have nothing against small dogs, I enjoy those that are 50 pounds and up.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dunno if I frequent any "Hot Spots," but I do enjoy socializing with friends and Colleagues wherever.

Favorite things

TV Reruns: Friends, Seinfeld, Will and Grace, ER Movie Genres: Comedy, Science Fiction, Sports. Food: Wow, I don't think there's anything I *won't* eat! LOL Definitely not a fussy eater, but I enjoy fine food as well.

For fun

Exercising, having a beer with friends, watching sports, eating a great meal... you name it, I enjoy doing it. For me it's not about the specific activity/venue, but rather, the interaction with others. I am very much a people-person, period.

Last read

The two books at the top of my current to-read list include Daniel Goleman's "Primal Leadership" and "Social Intelligence." Yeah, I like Fiction too. :-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a notorious workaholic, but I try to balance that with exercise, friends, fun, and -- someday -- someone special.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage is pure Melting Pot. Definitely European, with both Irish and Scandinavian, plus Native American... and who knows what else. :-)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I respect all religions and beliefs. The only thing I DON'T respect, is the preaching of intolerance. Otherwise, It's All Good.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Rumor has it that I have no lack of intellect, but unless I'm working, I choose not to wear it on my sleeve.