Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | La Mirada, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet girl looking for a sweet guy!

In her own words

Birds do it...bees do it...even educated M.D.s do it."~Fox Mulder/The X-Files "Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in could miss it."~Ferris Bueller I am a high school English teacher, and I am passionate about what I do...most days. Hey, high school kids will make you love them AND hate them...often in the same day! I love that I have a job where I feel as though I'm making a difference in people's lives! Side note: That does not mean I will be correcting the grammar in any emails or profiles. However, if you use "u" instead of "you...." I love dressing up cute and sexy, but I am also comfortable running to the store out sans makeup at times. I try to strike a balance between girlie and low maintenance. Let's just say that if you want to show me off somewhere, I have the clothes, shoes, makeup, etc for that. If you want to curl up at home and watch a movie together, I have the right clothes for that, too! I love reading, movies, dining out, going to amusement parks, dancing, listening to live music, and things like that. I love going out, but I also like curling up at home sometimes and relaxing. Both are equally fabulous. I believe in treating others the way you want to be treated, so I try to be the best person that I can be. I like to think that I do a pretty good job with that. I am fairly independent, but very close to my family and friends. My family and friends are extremely important to me--perhaps the most important thing. I would imagine that any guy I'm with would 1) love his family and 2) learn to love my crazy one. I am looking for a guy who has similar interests to mine. I want him to be intelligent and able to hold a good conversation. I love laughing and making people laugh, so he should have a good sense of humor. Mildly geeky is acceptable and even preferable! I want him to adore me, but be independent to and allow me to be the same. I am not looking for a guy to be my world or to be a guy's world. I am a sensitive person, and I can't see being with someone who is not the same. Someone who makes me feel sexy would be fantastic, too. I am sorry, but if you are older than, say, 42 and/or have kids, I will not be interested. No offense, but that just does not fit with what I am personally looking for--although, I do wish you the best of luck!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I am a huge cat person. You get major bonus points for loving them, too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Gardenwalk in Anaheim, Disneyland, House of Blues (Anaheim or L.A.), places in Long Beach (like the Pike and Shoreline Village), and Downtown Brea. Hawaii was beautiful when I went a few years ago! Southern Florida is also an enjoyable place.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Favorite music includes Bruce Springsteen and Tom Petty. I love T.V. shows like Big Bang Theory, Bones, Once Upon a Time, etc. I was previously obsessed with X-Files and Buffy the Vampire Slayer and believe Firefly was cancelled WAY before its time!

For fun

In my free time, I love going out to eat, going to the movies, listening to live music, shopping, Disneyland, and things like that. I also enjoy just relaxing.

Last read

I read constantly! I just purchased a Nook, and I'm obsessing over the free classics. I tend to live mystery books and young adult lit (because am always looking for books to recommend to my students). You get even more bonus points for reading, too



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
I am a high school English teacher, and I adore what I do!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am Dutch-Irish, so the sun is my enemy!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
I am not really religious, but if my partner is, I wouldn't have a problem with it as long as he accepted that I was not.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cal State Long Beach alum!