Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Medford, MA, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 50 miles of Somerville, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Disaggregationists unite!

In her own words

I'm an anthropologist looking for a collaborator in life, work, and bed--or, you know, two out of three! I was born and grew up in the Midwest (Ohio, Minnesota) and finished high school in the south (Tennessee). Boston has been my home for eight years, with interludes in Argentina and Gambia, West Africa. Cheat sheets for insight into me include: (1) Ian Falconer's Oliivia. This is a children's book about a little pig with a big personality! (2) Anything by Anne Carson--If Not, Winter; Autobiography of Red; The Beauty of the Husband; Economy of the Unlost. Carson is a classicist, translator, and poet who doesn't quite fit any of those categories. I find her use of language electrifying and her non-conformity makes me chuckle with pleasure and profound recognition; my work straddles anthropology, biology, gender studies, and literature. I love bending categories of identity and discipline; I love being startled and enlightened, and i love gentleness in the act of startling. (3) Sherlock Holmes--though unlike the Great Detective, I proudly identify as a feminist.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My family has an ancient, blind, diabetic dog who thinks she is a puppy. Her only concession to age is a penchant for sunbathing. First mammal pet was a rabbit--rodents, cats, and dogs were outlawed. I won on a technicality: rabbits are lagomorphs.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Roof deck at Daedalus in summer, Somerville Theater and Club Passim for music, diesel for tea, Baraka Cafe for rose mint lemonade, Posto for pizza and red wine, Highland Kitchen for cat fish po' boy, Tu Y Yo, Craigie on Main for special occasions


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

I love making dough from scratch--pizza, pasta, cookie--and having friends over for dinner. Soft spots include indie folk, Daniel Craig's James Bond, German interpretations of Hamlet, herb gardens, grand theories, and gender bending of all sorts.

For fun

Best recent challenge involved friends giving me an assortment of spices and declaring: come up with a recipe that uses these, and bring it to dinner tomorrow! It was a one-person iron chef. :)

Last read

Elsa Morante's 1985 (last) novel, Aracoeli. I loved Arturo's Island in Italian and this is the only other work of hers I've found in English. Also, Ancient Mesopotamian creation myths have been on the docket. Long story.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Judaism organizes how I think about history more than spirituality. The most meaningful reflection I've heard about Judaism recently is that struggling over a text--an ancient, imperialist, martial text--can't change the text but changes its history.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in comparative literature in French, English, and Italian and a PhD in biological anthropology.