Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 18 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm so over online dating it's not even funny.

In her own words

I'm looking for a dedicated plus-1. What does that mean to me? I want something more than just a friend with benefits, but a little less than a serious relationship. I'm in no rush to get married. That's not to say I wouldn't be ok with settling down with someone eventually if we connected like that, but it's not my immediate goal. I'm looking for a friend and lover that I am compatible with on multiple levels. I'd like someone I can go to a Caps game with a couple times a month and go to a Nats game. (I'm counting down to opening day!) I want to go out to dinner every once in awhile (I'm happy to pay here and there too!). But I'd like to find someone I can stay home and cook for or have cook for me. I don't need to go out all the time; watching the latest 30 for 30 works for me. You have a life and you have friends that you hang out with for guys night. Or sometimes you just like your alone time to do whatever around the house. That's totally fine with me. I have my own separate life, too. I have friends I enjoy spending time with and I don't need to call or text you every day. I'm not clingy and I will run away if you are. I love to travel and I love to do some things on a whim, but for me that's changing course mid-date and getting fro-yo instead of ice skating. I'm a single mom. I have responsibilities and I can't just pack a bag in an hour and leave for a week because you're feeling adventurous. I'll totally support you if you go on your own though! My life takes a little bit of planning some times. But that doesn't mean I'm not fun and that I don't like to go out and do things... I do! Speaking of my daughter, I am a family-oriented woman. My daughter is my priority, but I have my own life and goals. She has a very involved dad and he and I actually get along. She doesn't need a father and you don't have to meet her right away. But don't tell me your family is very important to you and then not understand when I can't go out for dinner because I have a dance recital to attend. I'm a reformed couch potato. I have no intention of resurrecting that lifestyle. I like to be active. I've run the Marine Corps Marathon and Army 10-Miler. I like running 5 and 10 Ks. I'd love it if you joined me. I'm not fast, but I can keep a 10:00/mile pace. I'm never going be super woman or on the cover of a fitness magazine. I like bacon too much for that. But I also plan on staying active, so if you're not into that, then this won't work. I'm a word-nerd. I choose my words carefully and I get excited when I make a funny pun. I've never watched Big Bang Theory, but I'd bet I'd like it. I have been watching West Wing on Netflix (my favorite episode is still the one where CJ and Charlie try to out prank each other). I'm also a history lover and I think it's actually cool to take a tour of Mt. Vernon for a date or just walk around Old Town to read the historical markers. I read a lot of news and sports. My news reading includes lots of politics, current events, local stuff, weird stuff, hometown news and the occasional popstar crap. I'm a lover of Detroit teams and I will talk smack. But I don't have a fantasy football team. I'm assertive, honest and a ball of energy. I will keep you on your toes and make you laugh. I am fun to be around and I bring a lot of positive energy to the table. I pair better with men who are assertive, outgoing and forward in a gentlemen kind of way (don't even try to grope me on a first date... that's not forwardness, that's just gross). I have no idea what to do with these likes or winks. So if you're interested in me, you love coffee, are a grill master and can handle my forwardness, then by all means, send me an email.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a black lab/mix. She's 4 and a rescue puppy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to take advantage of all the historic sights in the area. I enjoy walking around Old Town Alexandria, Del Ray and checking out sites in DC. I'm a low-key girl who would rather go for a run on the GW parkway path than spend a night at the club.

Favorite things

Autumn and everything that comes with it, Detroit sports teams, and spending time with family and friends. I also spend a ridiculous amount of time all year long thinking about and planning Thanksgiving dinner. It's my favorite meal of the year.

For fun

I enjoy reading, relaxing, cooking, watching movies, going on adventures, and going to baseball, football and hockey games. I also like running and watching hockey, lots of hockey.

Last read

I'm currently bouncing between a few different books right now. I enjoy non-fiction, historical fiction, mysteries and military novels. I just pre-ordered Robert Gates' new book, which comes out in January. I also read a ton of news every day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a veteran working for the federal government.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral