Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CTSsandiego74

40 year old man | San Marcos, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-43 within 25 miles of Carmel Valley, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I make a mean breakfast, what else do you need to know?

In his own words

Wanted: a passionate, outside of the box, confident, active, adventurous, optimistic, attractive, fearless, well-balanced woman. I am established in my profession & do love what I do. I have a ton of ambition, please have some too. But my business does not define me. Life is meant to be lived, not feared or chained to a desk at work. With that said, I am a seriously hard worker (you need to be too), but again it is not what makes me tick. I am a tired of cookie cutter Nordstrom/Pottery Barn women. Have a bit of an edge, which does not mean you have to have tattoos (although tats are growing on me), blue hair, a nose ring (I did always like those), but be passionate about something, basket weaving, running, gardening, yoga, something ... I am fiercely optimistic & enjoy each day. Born & raised in VA; moved to SD for college. I am pretty serious about exercise; I don't bench 350 lbs & am not a black belt, but love & I am serious about running, mountain biking, yoga & skiiing. And I am up to try just about anything ... but you have to be active. If you are a coach potato &/or don't exercise at all, it probably is not going to work. You don't have to do Ironman’s ... and YES have big dreams ... we only got a shot at this once . . . With that said chemistry is essential ... women ... they are just beautiful, and sexy & men ... well ... you fill in the blank, but when we really connect ... well it’s pretty unbelievable. Do I really need to say more? The bald guy: I told myself years ago, whenever my hair started to go, I was going to pull the trigger and shave it off. Comb over, transplants, no way. I figured once it was shaven I could see if it worked, make sure there were no divots or large scars. Works for me- Let me throughout a few more essentials: Laughter- you have to be able to laugh & have fun; please do not be a perfectionist. Enjoy beauty- it can be as simple as noticing a breeze, to a giant sequoia tree; if you are an artist of some sort, even better. Strong woman- I am looking for a partner, that does not mean you need to make as much money as I do, or if you make more, fine (lol) ... but my point is, be strong, be a partner, have your own identity, dreams, loves, hopes, skills ... I have travelled a lot: Spain, Italy, Egypt, Finland, Brazil, Russia, Austria, France & Morocco to name a few. Next Stops: South America (I am thinking Patagonia). My best trip was 3 weeks all over Europe with my grandfather. With that said, please have a larger perspective of the world than SoCal. I love it here, but there is so much to learn and experience, but get outside the SoCal and US box. If you can speak more than one language ... this is very good. And please love your family, maybe not everyone in the family, I mean everyone has a weird uncle, or someone that drank too much, but love those that are lovable. I enjoy the finer things in life, but fine the simplicity of a weekend camping cannot be beat. And yes, I said camping. I am not suggesting that you bitterly agree to go because you are shamed into it, or you went once when you were a Girl Scout . . . but instead that you really enjoy the beauty of the world that surrounds us, love being warmed by the fire at night, sleeping in a tent, being awoken by birds and sunlight, and are good with being dirty for a 5 to 10 days out of the 365 days of the year. Is this too much to ask? Anyone can clean up well, trust me that is not impressive. I mean I appreciate a girl that can clean up well, but maybe I am just different; I am looking for a girl that can be well ... dirty ... I really don’t have a punch list of qualities that a woman must have, but I do know myself, what is attractive to me in a partner, a woman, lover . . . don’t be put off if you do not hit every mark, hopefully you can show me something new, teach me something, inspire & challenge me.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

Like all animals . . . but if you are a die hard cat lover . . . I am not going to lie to you . . . it probably is not going to work out. Don't get me wrong, cats are fine, but if you have more than one, well that's probably one too many for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Joshua tree, Sequoia National Park, Tahoe, St. John, US Virgin Islands, Belly Up Tavern, Wind n Sea, Balboa Park, San Felipe, San Sebastian Spain, Interlaken Switzerland, Phil's BBQ and any where my son is.

College

University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

For fun

Mountain biking, camping at San Elijo State Beach, hiking, trail running, skiing, scuba diving in the Caribbean, watching the World Cup, bottle of wine and playing dominos, go-carting at K1 and watching the planes land at Carlsbad Airport with my son

Last read

East of Eden, Rain of Gold, Atlas Shrugged, A Long Way Gone, Outliers, True Compass, Traitor to his Class, the Map that Changed the World, Krakatoa: the Day the World Exploded, Dark Genius of Wall Street. In short tons of biographies and non-fiction



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Established business owner in the Investment area of finance. BTW, if you have a picture of you holding a gun in your profile, well, let me put it this way, I like going to the range from time to time, but for me (call me crazy), it is not sexy.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Raised by a strong loving family; built with respect, trust, and caring My last name is German, but my roots also trace back to England, Ireland and Scotland.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education has been a cornerstone of my life and career. Completed masters in Finance at San Diego State University. An Intelligent, accomplished and confident women create a wonderful cocktail.