Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Super short version: Educated, professional...

In his own words

Super short version: Educated, professional man looking for deep connection, not a collection. (I stole that from someone.) Short version. I am normal looking for normal. Let's get off this site!!! In short, I'm looking for someone to cherish and be cherished in return. Sorry about the lousy selfies. I look better in person. :) Longer version: I have been on this site too long and now have a better idea of what I am looking for. Here is what I am looking for: 1) mutual attraction/chemistry (be attractive inside and out); 2) open and honest communication; 3) good morals (be kind with good heart); 4) a calm disposition: and 5) mutual respect (brains/drive/accomplishment). Also, please don't be overly materialistic. Oh, and be funny. That's pretty much it. Pretty simple. The higher you score on the above, the better. I am looking for a true, meaningful connection (not a bunch of dates). Please understand nos. 1) - 5) above and we have a great chance (especially if you are looking for the same). I am a well rounded, grounded, intelligent, educated, honest and hardworking, professional man. I have a good moral compass. I strive to treat others with fairness and dignity. I am a good father. I'm a lot better looking and very charming in real life! I have sarcastic sense of humor. A bit dry at times. I have 2 boys (ages 15 [almost 16] and 14). I am an involved father with significant parental responsibility. You should probably have your own kids or at least understand what it means to be a committed parent. I stayed in my one marriage longer than I should have (17 years) because of my kids. I am not sure if that was for the best or not but that is what I did. I do know what it means to make a commitment. There was no fault in the break up. We just grew apart in the process of raising kids and such. Even though I am a bigger guy (played some football and rugby in college), I do lead a fairly active lifestyle. I am pretty busy with my career and being a single dad, but will make time for the right person. I like having dinner and drinks and good conversation with friends. Thai, Mexican, Italian, sushi, burger and fries are favorites. Professionally, I am a self employed attorney. At times, I work long hours. On the upside, I do have flexibility with my schedule. I try to balance work, family commitments and time with kids and fun. I will make time for right person. Emotionally, I am a very calm person. I do not get rattled easily. I like calm, happy, smart, witty people. However, I do know how to have fun too. I also enjoy travelling and exploring new places but have not done a lot of that lately. When I was 18, I explored Europe with some HS buddies. We all still keep in touch. I went back to France a few years ago. I plan on returning some day (hopefully soon). Looking for travel buddy and romantic interest. I am definitely open to a real and genuine relationship. (Let's get off this site, ok?) I am looking for someone with her own interests and maybe some common interests too. A sense of humor and a sharp mind are necessary. Laughter is good. In the past, I have been attracted to taller women (not deal breaker). I like brains beauty. Please be able to carry a conversation (this is a must). If you have an education, that is a big plus. Punctuation and grammar are important. Manners matter too. Respect your parents. Love your kids. Be a good neighbor. Love animals. Is that asking too much? Please be emotionally available. Hopefully your pictures are accurate and fairly recent. No pic, no reply. (Everyone says this right?) If you have read this far, maybe you should email me. . Good luck to all (especially me because I apparently need it). Carpe diem.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Exotic Pets, Horses

I have a dog (Labradoodle, the best) and a cat too. I have fish. The fish actually belong to my boys. I just feed them twice a day. I had ants but have rid myself of them. (Did anyone read this!?)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas, fine dining (not always), Mexican restaurants, sushi bars, anywhere with my kids. The Bellagio. Commerce Casino.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I like '80's rock and roll. II like fine dining and going out to dive Mexican restaurants or gong for sushi and sake.

For fun

Coach youth sports. Hang out with friends. Trips to Las Vegas or exploring new places. Going to sporting events (Lakers games, UCLA games, etc.). Have coffee and conversation. Enjoying a bottle of red wine. Playing poker at Commerce.

Last read

The Four Agreements (Miguel Ruiz)--Even if you don't want to date me, read this, it's great. The Fifth Agreement. LA Times (boring but true); discovery; legal briefs. Sometimes I read many books at once and I usually finish them all eventually.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am self employed attorney. I started my career at a traditional law firm. I left that after a few years to become self employed and to be able to spend more time with my family and kids. A balanced lifestyle is important to me.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
My dad is German. My mom was born is Guatemala so I guess I am "exotic." (Ha, ha.) Like most of us I guess, I am a mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spiritual but not religious. Respectful of all faiths. Live by the golden rule.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA (B.A., Magna Cum Laude, Economics; Sigma Nu Fraternity)(Go Bruins!); UC Berkeley (J.D.) (Go Bears!)