Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 60 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hiya! You've made an excellent decision to...

In his own words

Hiya! You've made an excellent decision to look at my profile. You won't regret it...because it doesn't call for any kind of emotional investment at this point. ;) So, the most important thing to know about me is that I believe in trying to live an enjoyable and memorable life, because we each have only one opportunity. I also believe just as strongly in trying to help others (both present and future generations) achieve that goal, for the same reason. My two big current volunteer projects are getting a neighborhood association created downtown, and getting a real public space constructed for the West End. In the past I started a crime watch downtown, and even served as president of the Dallas Homeowners League for a couple years. Recently I was part of a panel on downtown issues, which was a fun new experience. I'm pretty adventurous pursuing the memorable aspect, although not in the zip lining in the rainforest or skydiving, or "other stuff that it seems like everyone on online dating sites has done" way (really, I'm shocked at the numbers of people who have gone zip-lining). I end up doing things like poking around in abandoned buildings, hiking to the middle of nowhere, and chasing off drug dealers. I've been to 44 states and am trying to get to all 50. It's really hard finding a reason to go to Delaware... I've also been to Canada and France - although I haven't been to Europe. That's completely true, and not a statement demonstrating the usual American lack of geographic familiarity. ;) I suppose I should also mention that I have a great sense of humor, that runs the gamut from sarcastic to bizarre. I'm also the kind of person who thinks to use "gamut" in a sentence. I love most music. I've even accepted some country as being legit recently. I love art deco architecture and skyscrapers. Random facts. So by now you have to be curious if you're my type. Otherwise you wouldn't have read this far, right? ;D I'm looking for someone who's intelligent, funny, and attractive. I know that may be a shock and totally unheard of. I like people who are open-minded, with a wide range of interests. I tend to get along well with quirky, artistic types. You're going to have to be adventurous too - and I don't mean like "trying a new route to the store" level of adventurous. Also, and this is kind of important, please don't be bad crazy. Good crazy is ok, but not bad, lol. I'm also not looking for a second mother or anyone who wants to tell me how to eat or that what I do trying to fix up my neighborhood is dangerous. I've managed to survive just fine, thanks. ;) Basically, I'd like to find a serious relationship. Having said that, making new friends is also great and pretty much always comes first anyway. I'm not going to rush into anything without the foundation having been laid, because I don't need to. So if that sounds like you, write me back! If it doesn't, thanks for reading, and I wish you luck! Something I'm doing right now: Took a quick trip up to see the flooded Red River.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two cats, whose names are Victoria and Rodney, after Queen Victoria and one of the battleships that helped sink the Bismark in WWII. They're adorable, even though right now they spend most of their time acting like maniacs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Bend, Death Valley, Rhyolite, NV, River Legacy Park, Rangers Ballpark, downtown Dallas, White Rock Lake, San Francisco, Chicago, Fort Worth Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature and Science - something my dad discovered is displayed prominently there...


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

I don't watch much tv anymore, honestly. The Simpsons, the Daily Show, Mad Men, and CSI are a few that I like but still don't really watch. I like a wide variety of music. My favorite album is Alice in Chain's "Jar of Flies."

For fun

Playing softball, watching the Rangers, volunteering and civic activism, dancing, hiking, reading, playing WoW... I like steampunk and anime and usually go to AKON every year. I love visiting ghost towns, historical sites, and places of mystery...

Last read

Fiction: The Man who Knew too Much Nonfiction: The Petersburg Campaign



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work at UT Southwestern Medical Center. I oversee the budgets and grants of three Biophysics research teams there.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English/German. I had some ancestors come over on the Mayflower, which isn't really important, but is still kind of neat.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a B.S. in political science (which I thought was very apt) from Texas A&M. I have an M.P.A. from the University of Kansas.