Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Clifton Park, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-46 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
New to the dating scene and honestly out of practice!

In his own words

Well, it is never easy to write about oneself, but here is a shot at it: I was born and raised overseas, near some of the most beautiful tropical beaches on planet earth! I am the result of many different events of the 20th century and as a result my background includes many different nationalities and religions. I am a well educated, responsible man who loves what he does for a living despite the fact that it is not what I dreamed off in college. I am the dad to two wonderful kids (21 and 19) and I love them above everything else. I would do anything within my power for them and to ensure their success in life, but every passing day reminds me that they are carving their own path now. Some people say I am a helicopter dad because I talk to my kids daily. Well, I am proud of the fact that they call me and seek my advice on many things. I love my family and while I don't see them often enough because we live thousands of miles apart, in 3 different countries and at 2 different continents, I know we are there for each other always. I am shy at first but outgoing once I know you and your friends. I am very open minded, I do not judge others as I do not like to be judged. To each his or her own. I am a very loyal friend, and I reserve that title for people that are almost like a brother or sister to me. I can be funny and I am able to make fun of myself. I can be sarcastic and I am the type that believes that a joke is funny because it has a little bit of truth in it. I am a fairly sensitive human being and while I am usually in control of my emotions, I have been known to quietly shed a tear or two in special situations. I like to ski in the winter and I love to go to a lake or the beach in the summer. I like white water rafting. I run a lot, usually 3 miles on weekdays and 5 on weekend days. I like hiking and kayaking and have started to hike the ADK 46. I am also taking up biking again, this time road biking. I recently went skydiving and had a blast. Nothing like it. I think I will make skydiving a one week a year excursion to try to pack as many dives in a week as possible. I currently have 10 total jumps. I also like to fly gliders and motor aircraft (Cessnas) but have not done so in a long time. I also like to go boating from time to time. I am a baseball fan (Yankees fan - I like to win :) ) I used to play baseball while growing up and I'll admit that the older I get, the better player I used to be!. I also like watching football. In either case, I am not one to make my partner a sports widow. I like all kinds of music, but I don't have any music aptitude. I like to dance but I am not good at it. However, I am willing to learn and would love to take dance lessons! I am sure there is a lot more to me than the above, but we should leave something for when we meet, shouldn't we?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Make that a dog (not dogs). She is getting old now but she has been a great dog for many years! I admire her loyalty!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach, any beach in the Caribbean. Europe.

Favorite things

I love to fly (gliders and power planes), but have not done it in forever. Plan on picking it up again this spring.

For fun

I love to travel and have done a lot of it over the years. Watch sports, go to movies (prefer real life story movies) Cooking (I have gotten decent at it), going out to dinner or a bar/club to enjoy the company of my date.

Last read

Time Magazine, American Assasin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I once dreamed of being an astronaut and for circumstances not under my control, never had the chance. However, I ended up working a type of engineering that I love, and while I do little engineering these days, I am still heavily involved in it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I am the result of so many world events in the 20th century that it would be hard to explain in this short paragraph.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I am an Aeronautical Engineer (BS, MS) and I also have a MBA.