Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CLYRed

36 year old woman | Bowie, MD, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dating is not fun. I wish it wasn't a...

In her own words

Dating is not fun. I wish it wasn't a necessary evil, but it is. The man I'm looking for, I hope is also out there looking for me and is ready for the real thing. Ask yourself a question... Have you ever looked at another person and genuinely wanted what was best for them even it wasn't you? Have you ever sincerely asked the question and waited on the real answer to, "Are you happy, baby? And if not, then what do we need to do for us both to be happy?" Relationships are not completely selfless nor are they completely selfish endeavors. Life is short and when you find the person who you are on the same page with and who you can't see yourself without despite their flaws then grab on to what you have and build on it. It's easy to walk away when things get hard, but nothing worth having isn't also worth fighting for. If you know what you want and also what you need then we have a place to start... ************************************************************************************************************** I am a happy, grounded, humble, hard working, lady. I love to laugh. I cry at sad movies. I love my family and my true friends. I have a big heart. I am in a really good place in my life. I want to share that with someone who knows themselves, knows what they want, and is really ready to put forth effort in building something special. I'm looking for a man who knows that he has a good thing once he's found it and only needs one. I want a companion and a friend. See if you can laugh w/ me and be cool as a fan w/ me and we can go from there. I'm the type of woman that loves with her whole heart, is loyal, faithful, kind, temperate, honest, and has a great sense of humor. I appreciate and need appreciation. I am single, no kids, and drama free. I give as good as or better than I receive as a personal standard. ************************************************************************************************************** I am not looking for a savior, Jesus did that already; a thug (come on really, I'm grown); a cheater; a liar; a heartbreaker; a workaholic (why are you on here if you don't have time for anyone but your work wife?); a man who only wants a mother for his children (I'm a person, not daycare); a jerk... I love the Lord, but I refuse to spend 12 hours in church. I don't ask that you believe as I do, but I do ask that you believe in God and you don't knock my relationship with him. I am a NORMAL (whatever that means), sane, gainfully employed, already happy, whole, kind, considerate, loving individual who is looking to have fun and enjoy life with someone who can be my "homie" and my sweetheart . ************************************************************************************************************** NO PICTURE, NO CONTACT If you are super negative all the time, thinks the world owes you something, hates/needs women, need to spend your life in the club or at happy hours, are a closet alcoholic, are commitment phobic, are just mean for no reason , or hates the beach... please, please move on from me. There is a shoe for every foot and I am not your shoe.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere w/ a beach and that serves little fruity drinks w/ umbrellas...

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My family, old people (they are hilarious), mint chocolate chip ice cream, good books, shoes...

For fun

I love playing the tourist. I'm corny and find that laughing is the better part of valor. Live music, good food, and the ridiculous are great ways to spend my time.

Last read

Something dry and boring for work... but I love novels...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I love my work.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I am "high yella" or according to my Ga folk... a "redbone..."
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to an HBCU for undergrad and a predominately majority school for grad school. It was a very enlightening experience. I wouldn't have done it any other way.