Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Pleasanton, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
...get busy living or get busy dying

In his own words

I may seem like a typical guy, but I might surprise you. Even though I am pretty open and honest (what you see is what you get), I can be stubborn and have an edgy (even inappropriate) sense of humor. I have a PhD in Environmental Science from Cal and a special place in my heart for the esoteric - bit of a geek. But I am also a a smart ass, good friend, dependable, and trustworthy. I enjoy music including Incubus, Audioslave, Green Day, as well as DMB, John Mayer, David Bowie, and even Neal Diamond (come who doesn't know at least one Neal Diamond song). I might write you a song or just take you out to the latest Wes Anderson film. I prefer women with strong personalities and opinions, but with a sense of humor and willingness to be flexible. I love being Dad to my two daughters and between them and my career I stay pretty busy. Cooking and hosting friends is great fun and I also enjoy days outside, being on or near water, TV (OK I watch cartoons with my kids), BBQs, walks, etc. I am kind of a home body, but I do like getting out as well. Evenings in Berkeley are common. My most recent trip for fun (I travel for work too) was to visit a buddy in Madrid, Spain. I am looking to develop new friendships (maybe more) with good people to bring joy to life.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a puggle named Abby. Great with the kids and a good friend and jogging companion

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The coastlines, gardens, good restaurants, being home.

Favorite things

My daughters, being near water, days outdoors, BBQ, hanging out at home.

For fun

Movies, walks/ hikes, brew pubs

Last read

Recently read: the death and life of Monterey Bay - great book of ecology and culture, Log From the Sea of Cortez - Steinbeck, Isaac Newton - James Gleick Reading: Cannery Row - Steinbeck



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an environmental scientist who studies water quality.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral