Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CBL8844

46 year old woman | Clifton Springs, NY, USA | Seeking men 39-60 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking forward to meeting you!

In her own words

Hi! I enjoy spending time outdoors (skiing, working in the yard/gardens, exploring state parks, kayaking), checking out local happenings, projects around the house, time with my kids, and have been told I have a great sense of fun and humor. I have a quick wit, gallows humor, and am fluent in sarcasm, so I can take as well as dish out good natured ribbing. I can laugh at myself, which is a good thing, since I tend to give myself ample opportunities-lol! As I’m quite diverse and flexible, I enjoy active as well as more laid back activities. I’m honest, loyal, considerate, passionate, down to earth, and a unique mix of traditional values and modern beliefs. Relationship gurus and dating sites like this recommend dating multiple people at the same time and then trimming down the list. I only date one man at a time because it seems counter-productive to be getting to know someone while simultaneously planning for “the next”, not to mention feeling dishonest and having the potential to hurt people. I want to be with someone based on his characteristics, personality and our relationship, etc. not based on how he compares to someone else. Does this make sense? My kids are older (21-year old daughter at college, 16-year old son home), so I have time to get to know someone, while at the same time, dating someone with younger children isn't an issue- I get it. Experiencing and learning new things are fun for me, so I'd enjoy exploring your interests and sharing my own. I’m interested in developing a long term relationship (realizing these take time of course) with a man who has a good sense of humor, is kind, honest, intelligent, respectful of others' differences, grounded, and who enjoys kids and animals (hunting/fishing doesn’t bother me if done responsibly). If this sounds like you and we have other things in common, I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I like Horses

Don't worry, I'm not a crazy pet lady- they're the kids' critters and most have been used as 4-H projects.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach Haven, NJ, Bermuda,and less commercialized beaches on the ocean or lake; Adirondack Mountains; recently chaperoned youth trips to England, Disney World and New York City, and although loved them, look forward to an adults only trip soon!

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

baking-esp. chocolate chip cookies, walking outside in the hush of a cold night, teaching kids, most music from the RPO to AC/DC-lately into country, campfires, giving and receiving massages..

For fun

watching a movie, cooking- taking applications for a grilling tutor though-lol!, learning something new, volunteering, hanging out by the water, spending time with my kids, attempting to knit

Last read

Love reading and audio books: Lee Child, Robert Parker, Janet Evanovich, J.D. Robb/Nora Roberts; how-to books; cookbooks; magazines and newspapers



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a science teacher currently working with at-risk teens.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from Cornell University- animal science, MS from Nazareth College-education.