Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Not looking for someone, looking for THE one (have you seen her? ;-)

In his own words

Grew up in NY and transplanted to the Bay in 1995. Easy-going with a sarcastic/dry wit, and a silly streak too. Contemplative with a bit of an introspective bent (the Psychologist in me...) but can more than hold my own in any social situation. Love the outdoors. Happiest when traveling--whether up the coast to a BB, or more exotic destinations. I love exploring and discovering--especially spontaneously, and plan to have many more exciting future adventures (made infinitely better with the right company). I'm a HUGE music lover and try to "see" live music as often as possible. You'll often find me at places like Yoshi's, The Fillmore, Warfield, Great American, Bimbos or the Boom Boom Room. Despite my motto of "I'll try ANYTHING once" I am equally comfortable enjoying sunsets over the bay from my deck with my guitar, gardening, doing home improvement, sleeping in, or cuddling in front of a movie or fireplace with some takeout. My friends and family are very important to me and I value spending time with them (though my biological family is all back East...) I have been described by some as an old-school romantic, and think that it's often the little unexpected gestures that mean the most. I've never been comfortable with dating "games" and avoid playing them whenever possible. I strive to be honest and open in my relationships and expect the same. To me it's the basis of a meaningful, lasting connection, and makes everything else possible. At my core, I have reached the point where I realize that a life is most meaningful when it is shared.... :) I hope to meet a woman who with whom I can have a committed relationship, and plan a future together of shared adventures, respect, and love. She is educated, has a wicked sense of humor (or can at least appreciate mine ;-) is "down-to-earth" (read: sensible, flexible, and relatively low-maintenance) while not being averse to getting dressed up and taking advantage of the finer things in life sometimes. Someone who likes to get out and have fun, but likes to spend a cozy night at home too. A woman who values her independence and personal interests, while being able to balance life with a partner as well. Does any of this describe you, or capture your attention? Then drop me a line. I don't bite--at least until I get to know you better ;-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yoshi's, Boom Boom Room, Great American Music Hall, the Fillmore, the Warfield, Bimbos 365, the Elbo Room---anywhere there's live music and/or dancing!!

For fun

Time with friends, the outdoors (walking/hiking/camping/biking/skiing/tennis), traveling (near and far), lazy days in bed/on the sofa, TV/movies, MUSIC/CONCERTS, gardening, playing guitar, exploring SF, trying new restaurants...the list goes on



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Trained as a Psychologist, but later followed my bliss and begun a new career as a Sound Engineer. Now working in the "Event Technology & Production" industry as a Project Manager & Senior Tech.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Jewish by birth, but definitely more traditionally/culturally identified than religious now.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two Bachelors (Business and Sound Arts), a Masters in Clinical Psychology, and All-But-Dissertation for my PsyD in Clinical Psych as well. I consider myself a lifelong learner--always thirsty for more knowledge...