Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for partner, muse, best friend.

In his own words

I consider myself creative, idealistic but practical, intellectual, ambitious, and naturally curious. I work in the software industry, and being a musician is a huge part of my life. Other interests include.. well everything - drawing, ancient civilizations, space, it goes on and on. I daydream about the future, and am a lifelong sci-fi fan. I learn new things quickly, and find humor in most situations, even possibly 'inappropriate' ones. I frequently seem to end up in positions of responsibility. I like to exercise regularly, and I'm usually on the go, but need lazy 'down time' too with quiet and no schedule. I grew up in Kansas, and the biggest risk ever was piling into the car and driving to California- but it's paid off quite nicely! I work hard, usually have multiple projects going on and try to keep a routine, so it's nice to have someone more spontaneous around to keep things interesting and suggest activities I might not do by myself- I'm a willing adventure partner! Life's in pretty good order, but a lot of experiences are best enjoyed together with someone. You: have a creative side, are intelligent and passionate and hold strong opinions, but keep an open mind. You're honest, confident, energetic and generally optimistic. Spontaneous but also dependable. You take care of your health and have a sense of style. You laugh a lot and see humor all around us. I'm looking for someone to share ideas, laughter, and adventures, big and small. Travel the world and challenge and support each other. We'll feel comfortable and make each other laugh. We can depend on and show affection for each other. We can have deep conversations and silly trivial ones too. We're happy spending time both together and on our own. Perhaps cliche, but ultimately I'm looking for a partner, muse and best friend. If any of the above has caught your attention, I'd like to talk to you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Grew up with Shelties - smart, loyal, very huggable! At some point I want to get one again.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mtn View/ Palo Alto, SF restaurants. Brunch! Walking/hiking. Weekend getaways you can drive to, Vegas, Napa, etc. I've travelled through most of Europe. Would like to visit Japan, Egypt, South America, and finally some beach vacation spot..

Favorite things

Music (orchestra/choral/violin, 80s, trance/electronic, misc. pop and alternative), movies, time with close friends, brainstorming about big ideas, random facts, dogs, my iPhone, NPR, on TV: Mad Men, South Park, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who

For fun

Dinner and drinks with friends, exercise, play violin/sing, concerts, museums, wine tasting, poker, deep conversations, tech and business ideas, reading books, movies and TV, traveling, walks/hikes, baking

Last read

Books on innovation. Digital business magazines on my iPad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a product manager working on enterprise mobile/social software... every day is something different! I get to focus on innovation and learning how many different kinds of business operate.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I was a music major, and I'm really glad for that time in my life to 'live' music full time, before there were other responsibilities and distractions.