Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Allow myself to introduce... myself!?

In his own words

My plan? Skip the typical Match profile vagaries - classics like "going out and staying in," "getting dirty and dressing up," "working hard and playing hard," "family and friends being super important," blah blah Bob Loblaw. Instead, Imma be, Imma be, Imma Imma Imma be me – the good, the bad, and the hopefully-not-prohibitively-ugly. So… onto the pitch: Gainfully employed. Well educated. Lacks any felony warrants or (diagnosed) personality disorders. Real blonde (it's for you to decide if that's good or bad). Can proudly say that it’s been years since my mere physical appearance has made a girl cry (to be fair, it really helps that my nieces are past their days of stranger anxiety). Way too prone to speak parenthetically. Mature (or boring) enough to have gotten to a point in life where I own a plethora of insurances, yet still not capable of using the word "plethora" without thinking of that scene from The Three Amigos. Things I can’t live without: nothing. Seriously. I’ve twice-moved thousands of miles away from all friends and family to follow my dreams, so I guess that argues that I’m self-sufficient and capable of adaptation. Or that my family reeeeally didn't like me. But, in the spirit of the question, here are some things I really really dig (in a no particular order): - Really good beer; both making and partaking - Biking - especially along the Birke-Gilman to Redhook to indulge in the aforementioned. - Hockey - especially playoff hockey. A girl that can drink a beer and watch a game (and know whats going on) is halfway to my heart - Travel (like everyone else). As to my interests: no to resorts, but yes to nature, history, and/or local or cultural experiences. - Learning to cook the new foods I try from across the globe. Maybe one day my kitchen skills will fetch me a fine dowry. Many goats! - The wall in my living room that I converted to a chalkboard - it makes for entertaining contributions from inebriated house guests. - Earl Grey tea. Yum. - I don’t drink coffee, which only makes me stick out more around these parts (other examples: I know how to drive, don’t fear conflict, and have a wardrobe that doesn't peak with a "going-out" fleece) - Baseball games at SafeCo with anyone willing to sit next to a Yankees' fan. Although, in my defense, I’m honestly not obnoxious about it. Unless you’re a Red Sox fan, in which case… well, isn’t it more fun that way? - Catching awesome movies (or movies so bad they’re awesome) at Central Cinema. Dealbreakers: smoking, out of control sloppy drunks, and (probably) vegans. I've realized that I don't wind up eating meat often (though my lust for carbs is unquenchable), but I still think the vegan-omnivore chasm is too far to bridge. I know, I know, it’s sorta judgmental. But I’ll be ok, and with appropriate supplementation, you will too : )

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I'm the proud dad of a yellow lab mix named Charlie Murphy. He's kind of like the Chewie to my Han.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Brouwer's and Paseo rock. My "office" at Roy Street Coffee. Anywhere for live comedy or music. Out of Seattle? NYC is where my soul is, and Chicago is my 2nd home. Upcoming: Bosnia/Croatia/Slovenia at the end of April, and Munich for Oktoberfest


Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

TV:Pro=Daily Show and Colbert, @Midnight, HIMYM Anti=reality TV and pretty much anything on Bravo Music: DMB motivated me to learn the guitar. I'm a wee bit obsessed with The National, Deltron 3030, Franz Ferdinand and some Arcade Fire

For fun

Home-brewing beer, collecting fun art, intermittent freelance essay writing, playing guitar, playing Seattle Summer Bingo (just ask), and - my favorite Seattle summer activity - Burke Gilman bike trips to Redhook.

Last read

Rick Steves' Croatia/Slovenia travel guidebook. I just love that little nerd - he's awesome.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I make a living by keeping you living
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Brought up catholic, but not exactly practicing. Too many issues to reconcile to play for that team anymore.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral