Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'4" (193cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Doing it all at once and enjoying myself.

In his own words

A native New Yorker, a writer (fiction), I had an urge to move around some, so when I could, I did. Then I stopped for some, and then on some more. Then I returned to NYC for a bit, until one day it occurred to me, "Hey, I should move to Austin." So I did. I came down here to start a writing project and to create a business that I could operate from a laptop anywhere in the world. I did, both, so now I spend my time in Austin writing, running my business, reading, strolling, being around town, hanging out with people, writing more, revising, planning travel, strongly considering Big travel, and, generally speaking, living it way —well, this last only very recently, but I want more, and I'll have more. I like smart women; I really like extra super-smart women. And while there are myriad kinds of smart, curiosity, creativity, thoughtfulness, an ambition to know and understand, perhaps a healthy dose of negative capability, these are qualities I appreciate across the spectrum. Oh, and I can't imagine spending time with anyone who doesn't see the funny, everywhere—because it's everywhere.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

East 6th street is my favorite part of town, but I like roaming around. I've recently found that there are excellent spots around my way, and half the time friends suggest going somewhere, it's the first time for me.


Bard College, Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Favorite things

I love wonderful books, and music, and movies, and art—I do so miss the Met, the MoMA, the Frick, the Guggenheim... I like long strolls, bathtubs that admit both of my shoulders, and hot showers. I love good food eaten with good friends

For fun

I'm writing a long short story; I also: read fiction and poetry, listen to music, listen to people talk, watch movies, go around town, go on road trips—long and short, for beautiful landscapes or beautiful paintings or just for something new.

Last read

I'm presently reading The Steinway quintet: Plus four by Leslie Epstein, and poems by Louise Bogan and Philip Larkin.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Research and acquisitions
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I contain multitudes, and it's all white. My mother's family is Brazilian and German. My father's family are Ukrainian and Russian Jews.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Other
I sometimes sing Wayfaring Stranger in the shower, though I guess Jesus Gave Me Water would be more appropriate.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Bard College and got a degree in literature, so I could acquire great wealth.