Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Kickstart My Heart

In his own words

Thanks for reading my profile. I’m a fun, friendly, adventurous guy who’s game for pretty much anything. I moved to the area after living overseas for 3 years, and have been living here for a few years now. Staying fit and living an active lifestyle is important to me. I’m in the gym 3-4 times a week. I’m also into running, climbing, working my dog, taking my dog on walks/runs with me)…really just about anything outdoors. Marksmanship is also something that I enjoy. I was an instructor once upon a time. I also really love to snowboard, and actually learned how to when I was living in Greece. I don’t mind freezing on the mountain because I have fun doing it. It’s all about the layers!!! Someone to join me on the mountain would be great. I like concerts, any live music, happy hours, going to Caps and Nats games, hanging out with friends, and just exploring the different DC sites. I’m also a huge movie buff, and have an extensive collection at home. I’m just as likely to be out and about with friends, as I am staying at home and throwing in a movie. I’m pretty easy to please. The thing that keeps me really busy now is my other job that I absolutely love, and am extremely passionate about. My other job is as a K9 trainer, part time for now. I run my own business, and find training to be extremely rewarding. If the opportunity presented itself to do it full time I’d do it in a heartbeat. Because I love it so much, it doesn’t even feel like work. I always have a smile on my face when I’m training. I also love to see the looks on the owner’s face when they realize their “problem dog” isn’t really a problem at all; it just needed a job to do! I’m also establishing a working relationship with an organization that trains service dogs for wounded vets. It’s very awesome. Hmmm, what am I looking for? That’s a little tougher because I don’t have a specific type, but I know what I like when I see it. I like fun, friendly, positive and adventurous people with great attitudes, who can keep me on my toes, and aren’t pretentious (I’ve seen that a lot around here). Ok, someone who’s easy on the eyes and likes to stay active is nice too. I’m looking to meet someone I can get to know and hang out with; doing different things. I’d like to meet someone that isn’t opposed to being in a relationship if the feeling is mutual (no rush by any means though). Honesty, trust, friendship, and mutual respect are things that are important to me. I think they are some of the building blocks to developing a positive relationship with anyone. All in all, I’m just looking for an awesome person.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I have a 2 year old Belgian Malinois. They aren't widely known by most people outsdie of military/law enforcement. They're awesome working dogs. He's well trained, and I do a lot of work with him to keep him occupied.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to 17 countries and lived overseas for 3 years. Two places I've had a blast visiting are Australia and Scotland. Scotland was the best working vacation ever! Living in Hawaii wasn't too bad either :o)

Favorite things

The United States Marine Corps (had to throw that in there), my dog, NCIS, Big Bang Theory, How I met Your Mother, UFC, Tosh.0, I shouldn't be Alive, Locked up Abroad, DC 101; Eliot in the Morning.

For fun

Training dogs, snowboarding, hanging out with friends, going to Caps and Nats games, listening to live music.

Last read

The Dead Hand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Started my Master's program. It's slow doing, but it's going!