Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's find the good things, together

In his own words

Eye contact that lingers far longer than is necessary, a hand hold that communicates so much, a love song sung soft and close, the words"I love you" when both partners agree: Romance can be fun. Romance can be thrilling. Sometimes it can just be comfortable and reassuring. Let's go there. I have many reasons to smile. I live in a beautiful city. The ocean is close. My parents live nearby and are in good health. My job is fulfilling and intellectually stimulating and it's close enough that I usually commute by bike. I have many positive co workers whom I respect. I've travelled quite a bit and have many great memories. My dog has matured into a great companion. I make tasty meals. I love how the afternoon light filters through my drapes. The yard thrives with very little care. There are many simple and basic things that make it easy for me to smile. I'd smile even more if I were to find someone special to share the good things in my life with and someone who would share the good things in her life with me. I'd like to find someone who lets me make her life even more full, someone with the self esteem to believe that romance and love can be for real. A little adventure and excitement can grow into a deep friendship that can help make us better and healthier people. Who I'm looking for to share that friendship with is hard to describe. I suppose it starts with someone who can care about and see the good in other people, strangers included. I'd also love someone who likes to be somewhat active, someone with energy to be occasionally physical and enjoy it, because I certainly do. All our hobbies and "likes" don't have to be the same. Of course, the same hobbies and likes makes it easier to get to know each other, but, I think it's great to be introduced to new things. And, my list of "likes" can be pretty big and is always evolving. I can get into practically any kind of music, although music sets the mood so much I think the sounds should be mood appropriate. There's a time for hip hop and a time for classical, a time for old rock songs and a time for jazz. And, when it comes to what food I like. I hear diversity is healthy so I keep an open mind, and an open mouth. Up to me, I usually opt for Japanese or Korean restaurants but that's just my upbringing. I'll try anything, except crickets and ants - been there and I'm not goin' back. It also probably helps if our work schedules are similar ( I work long and hard on T and Th so that I have more freedom on MWFs). And, it probably helps if people have a similar rhythm to how often they need to be excited and a little wild and how often they need to be calm and peaceful. It's hard to say how much people need to have in common. People can be a little different and still make that beautiful music together, still synchronize just right. Usually it's a mutually satisfactory compromise that leads to a beautiful thing anyway. Although, maybe there's someone out there for each of us with whom compromise is unnecessary, where both people always know what the other one wants, and likes it, where the passion is undeniable...Can you imagine?... Lets find the good things together; a little adventure, some fun, become friends, and who knows.... maybe a lot more.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Other

I have a sweet handsome middle aged mixed breed named Maui.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite Hot Spots? CoEd Jade Sauna at Century Spa, Dance floor at Zanzibar, top o Mulholland on the bike: Physically hot. If talkin' hot "scenes" - how 'bout Blue Whale Jazz Club downtown, Bungalows at the Fairmont, or late happy hour at Gyu Kaku.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

(Read in melody and rhythm of song, "Favorite Things") Eating good food after getting real hungry, laughing when hearing something said funny, being 'round people who inside are cool, these are a few of my favorite things.

For fun

On my kayak around the kelp beds, karaoke in a friendly bar, game of HORSE with old friends or new, lost in the sounds of a great live band- up close. losing to my dog in an extended battle of tug of war: some examples but really anything can be fun

Last read

"The Tao of Willie", musings on life by Willie Nelson. And, Netter's, "Atlas of Human Anatomy" - actually I mostly just looked at the pictures in that one. "Swimming to Antarctica", by Lynn Cox, an amazing woman who doesn't get cold.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I've been an outpatient physical therapist for a while now and think I'm starting to get pretty good at it. It's been a rewarding career.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Hybrid - born in Korea to a Korean mom and an Irish/German American midwest Dad.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Did some time at Santa Monica City College, Loyola Marymount, UC Santa Cruz, before getting to the Physical Therapy Program at Long Beach State.