Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-44 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm looking for "Miss. Right" (and have I never settled for "Miss. Right now"). I'm trying to find someone silly who likes to laugh.

In his own words

I'm a strong willed and passionate ambivert dreamer who is empathic with a sensitive side, a strong morality, and perception. I'm intelligent and insightful with a knack for looking at things from all angles with a good sense of logic and foresight. I'm fascinated by wonders of the universe, the fabric of the cosmos and beyond. I love to learn new things and expand my knowledge. I have always been driven by many child hood questions of "... but why?" that I never (ever) was given an answer to. So I grew up with a goal of finding out all those answers on my own. I have always believed that there was a soulmate out there for me, but I have yet to find her. I'm not one to settle for someone to pass the time with while waiting to find the right person. It always seemed that being "available" when our paths do finally cross is.. um.. pretty important. I'm a very eclectic person with a taste for the esoteric as well as the mundane. I'm silly and fun loving, but can be serious as well (if I really need to be or the situation really calls for it). I'm curious and questioning by nature, I'm talkative and animated, I'm fair, compassionate, thoughtful, romantic, courteous, cautious, and nostalgic. I can be opinionated but happily can change an opinion when mine is shown to be wrong. Being shown I am wrong just means I learned something. I'm not overly athletic by nature, but not an out of shape complete couch potato either. So something like hiking might sound like fun, but a trip to the gym or a yoga class isn't something I do. If you're looking for a skydiving, yoga loving, marathon running, football playing, mountain climbing, parkour instructor... I don't think I'm up to that speed lol Things I'm not into: I find strip clubs to be sad and annoying (I feel the same way about strippers). I also am not into watching sports at all, so you won't find me in front of "the big game" every weekend. I'm not GQ, but more a jeans and tshirt guy. While I don't enjoy sports, I do enjoy games. I mostly enjoy video games and board games, but I enjoy all sorts of puzzles and games. Strategy games are something I have always excelled at. For many years I would go to board game conventions to compete in various games. At one point I had over 600 board games in my collection and 23 pinball machines. (Though today I only have one pinball machine and about 200 board games.) I love fantasy, sci-fi, and supernatural horror. I love all things medieval also. I have never had a sip of coffee in my life (though I like the aroma), I drink more soda than I should. I don't eat as healthy as I would like, but I do like to cook. I'm not a sushi fan either. YOU: Like to smile and laugh. Compassionate, caring, intelligent, sympathetic, and have a sense of humor. Witty, dorky, silly... it's all good! A cheerful disposition is a necessity. Someone who is not promiscuous by nature and who is loyal. Enjoy conversation (light or deep) Wants to mutually expose each other to new ideas and new things. Honest, but not cruel. Someone who has been on fewer dates is more likely to click with me than a serial dater. In any case, any exes should be completely out of the picture. Your profile should also be accurate and not vague. (If you have 30 kids, chain smoke, or are a cultist, your profile should say so right?) I'm looking for someone I instantly click with for a serious relationship with a goal of eventual marriage (not "friends forever 1st" though at this point in my life). I'm approachable and easy to talk to. A little cynical, but someone to share my life with would really change that. I'm not going to try to impress you, I'd rather you be you, and I'll be me... and build from there. Mean people, vampires, clueless, jet set, wiccans, aliens (and anyone who has been abducted or probed by them), hucksters, cops, and cultists need not apply.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Video games




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

My cat Malachi has been a loyal companion for many years and sadly is nearing the end of his life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The park, Vegas, Citywalk, movies, that one lone shady parking space in a scorching lot, the beach, the city, the mountains, the couch, card rooms, arcades, but it's not where you're's who you're with.

Favorite things

Music: varies widely, but I don't care for rap, country, or techno. Mostly, I enjoy all types of rock... along with blues, jazz, classical, surf, funk, swing, big band, and even sea shanties.I like computers, the stars, and stimulating conversation.

For fun

Pinball, poker, boardgames, TV, computers, people watching, conversation, and dreaming.

Last read

"The Theory of Poker" by David Sklansky "Mathsemantics" by Edward MacNeal "The Colour Out of Space" by H.P. Lovecraft "Green Eggs and Ham" by Dr. Seuss



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian, but have generally steered away from organized religion
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference