Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Buckeye_James

43 year old man | Mauldin, SC, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes.

In his own words

First, let me explain my hair. Some pictures show me with hair, others with it buzzed or even shaved. My son developed alopecia areata in 2014. That is hard for anyone to go through, especially a boy in high school. So that he didn’t feel like he was going through it alone I shaved my hair down too. Second, there are two deal breakers. For one, I don’t have an interest in dating someone who is “Currently Separated.” And lastly, if you “Definitely want to have kids” then know that that is not possible for me; so there’s that. (Note, it’s fine if you already have kids though.) I have three children. My son is almost 17 and I have two daughters ages 11 and 10. I have primary physical custody of my son and the oldest daughter. My son always stays with me and my daughters go back and forth between being with me and their mother based on our work schedules and/or the girls preferences at the time. I have been divorced for about five years now after being married once for 15 years. I have a good working relationship with my ex-wife and we work, communicate, and share expenses to best take care of the kids. Since the divorce I have purposefully not dated anyone. I am not looking to make a play for a quick hook-up or some series of conquests. I'm patient to search for someone with whom I sense a personality connection with as well as an attraction to. I believe that chemistry in personality types, compatible senses of humor, and physical attraction are "must haves" for me in a match. I am perfectly comfortable in the single life and while I’m not on a deadline to find a match, I also know that I don’t necessarily want to let years pass me by and miss out meeting someone that brings a "special something" that I didn't even know I was missing. I have a great job with a stable and bright future with a major employer. I have achieved a lot there in a short period of time due to my work ethic. I have a great group of friends both from work and outside of work. Some things I love (other than the obvious, like my kids! Derr!): Hanging out with close friends, Exploring new places, Visiting historical locations, Cars and going for drives, Golfing, German style biers, Movies, Classic Rock & Roll (but I can enjoy something in about every genre), and trying new restaurants…. just to name a few! I wish you luck on your search. Maybe it ends with you and me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Lake. Downtown Greenville. Any trip to someplace tropical. Moab, UT. Car Dealerships (love tire kicking). Sporting Events. Folly Beach. I long to visit Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, Italy and explore historical places in the USA!

College

Seminole Community College, Sanford, FL

Favorite things

Movies: Drama, Suspense, Comedy. Music: Classic Rock TV: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Big Bang Theory, Seinfeld, Documentaries. Food: Chinese, Steak, Italian, more! Yumm! Sports: Football, Racing, Baseball, Hockey

For fun

Activities with my kids, golf, watching movies, trying new restaurants, watching live performances, learning to cook new foods, bowling, floating in the lake, watching sports events, discovering the local community, and trying new beers.

Last read

This is something I'm working on. I have a hard time sitting down to read a book, but love to read articles. Picking up a book and getting into it has always required more effort than enjoyment provided.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Automobile Manufacturing
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral