Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Bowie, MD, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'll tell you later
If you like my profile, don't be shy...Say something!!

In her own words

I am a southern belle from Chesterfield VA, who loves to cook, eat, and sing. I am grateful for my family and friends. I am passionate about helping others and living a fun, full, drama-free life. I consider myself an eclectic person because I believe in traditional, gender-based roles in relationships, but my friends have told me I have "man DNA" (whatever that means!). I think they say that because I love fast cars, auto shows, jeans and t-shirts, chicken wings, and sports. I love God with my whole heart and I try to do right in His sight. I like to laugh and love it when others do the same. I want a Christian man who is a good listener, family-oriented, chivalrous, kind-hearted, and down to earth. He has to be interested in getting to know me for who I am as an individual. He must value education, hard work, and a good woman. He must be my friend first, and not so preoccupied that he cannot see the forest for the trees (ya-I-mean, son?). ;-) I believe that life is a precious journey. It is a delicate and delicious balance between fantasy, tragedy, and reality. Each moment, good or bad, happens for a reason. We will never get to the next good moment if we stop too long to examine the bad ones, so I want someone who understands that life is too short to sweat the small stuff. I'm a Special Education Teacher with a Master's degree in Counseling Psychology...and no, I do not "like to get into people's heads." It's more exciting to capture someone's heart by being my fun-loving, quirky, spontaneous, compassionate, zealous, nerdy, ambitious, loyal self. I'm all about the simple cold cokes and smiles, rollercoasters and funnel cakes, day trips out of town, long walks on the beach, cotton candy (Mm-mm good!) ferris wheels and candy apples, getting caught in the rain and dancing in it instead of running from it (no concern for my hair because it's all real), the feeling of my favorite jeans, a comfy T-shirt, a good pair of flip flops, ice cream on a cold day, and flowers just because, etc., etc., etc...Want to know more? I accept THOUGHTFUL emails ONLY!!! If you're interesting, I will reply. "All a girl really wants is for one guy to prove to her that they are not all the same." --Marilyn Monroe--

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Oliver is the man!... and Rocky is his sidekick!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere tropical...Jamaica, Hawaii, Mexico, etc.


Bowie State University, Bowie, MD

Favorite things

Family, Church, Working with kids, Bookstores, Mountain Dew, Italian, Ethiopian, Japanese, Thai, Mediterranean, Jamaican, etc. (food!!)

For fun

I like traveling, attending art shows, car shows, and museums. I love to cook and try new foods at new restaurants. I love all types of music and tend to surround myself with it. I like movies, but not for a first date because you can't converse.

Last read

A phonics instruction manual. Give me a break...I'm a teacher!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Middle School Special Education Teacher at a Charter School in DC. I love working with kids!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Well, my paternal grandmother was Black and mestizo (Spanish and Native American). My paternal grandfather was White and Black. My maternal grandmother was Black, Native American, and White. My maternal grandfather was Native American and Black.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Non-denominational, Word of Faith (I get down with God! Do You?) :-) I'm a preacher's kid.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I love to learn and share knowledge!!