Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Stapleton, NY, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 50 miles of Staten Island, NY

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I am generally easy going, observant and...

In his own words

I am generally easy going, observant and curious. However, I can also be charmingly sarcastic. I try to avoid pre-conceived expectations and "lists" to check off... because then I might miss something pretty incredible, no? I have seen quite a bit of the world due to six lovely years in the Marines but there is still plenty left to see... in a much more relaxed capacity this time! I currently work for government BUT... I am one of those anomalous government employees who actually work to SAVE the taxpayers' money. Do I have good points? Absolutely!! Just shoot me an email and I will give you my mom's number and she will fill you in from soup to nuts on those. As for bad points... yep. I have my moments of impatience. I can procrastinate, but that's really a topic for another time. I actually enjoy cooking (despite my dubious level of proficiency), but cleaning up after... see previous item "procrastinate". That's all I am going to disclose about them for now (have to leave a little mystery, no?). I like hazelnut creamer in my coffee. So? I live on Staten Island and enjoy the quick easy access to NJ (If you can find all the things wrong with that statement you get extra credit!) Netflix and a Kindle are a dangerous combination! I enjoy bbq and even enjoy pretending I know what I am doing when I fire up the grill. Fire makes meat good. I am lousy at golf and bowling but thoroughly enjoy both. I have some "unconventional" scoring procedures, so that helps... and no, I don't cheat. There's alot of other "stuff" about me, but you will just have to ask me if you want to find out. I take people for who they are, not their circumstances or blatantly superficial reasons. I enjoy a lot of different things, from reading to dining out to movies to long walks to coffee and the Sunday paper on a lazy morning. Some favorite books: Gone With the Wind (don't judge! it's actually a very good book), To Kill A Mockingbird, Grapes of Wrath, Great Expectations and on and on. Movies: Cool Hand Luke, Papillon, Unforgiven and almost any movie old enough to have been filmed in black and white. I enjoy a nice bowl of hot soup when it's cold out and must say I whip up a pretty mean turkey soup after Thanksgiving (home made stock too... no need for that Swanson's broth); the occasional indulgent Sunday morning breakfast; trying new recipes just because they sound cool; and any cuisine you can throw at me for a restaurant experience, I am up for! I like the leaves upstate in the fall, but I also like the football on tv. I enjoy shoveling the snow off the sidewalk... but only after the first snow... after that it seems more like a chore, no? I totally "get" the whole SpongeBob thing... but then again I like the Three Stooges too so what does that tell you (and for my money Shemp is hands down my favorite Stooge). I do enjoy going to the ballpark, the stadium or the rink for a good game... but I also enjoy a good show from time to time. At this point in my life I am looking for honesty, sincerity and integrity above anything else... someone I can share anything with and who can share anything with me. That all develops over time so shoot me a note and let's see how we get along... maybe that will be something we end up exploring.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Upstate New York (Catskills region), any good BBQ joint, baseball/football/hockey game, and generally any place where I am with folks whose company I enjoy (family and good friends... in those instances, the "where" is mostly window dressing).


State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

A good meal, good company, a good movie, a good book. But mostly someone who is authentic and in touch with who they are and the world/people around them.

For fun

I tend to enjoy the things I am the worst at (bowling and golf come rapidly to mind!), but I also enjoy reading a good book, watching a good movie and cooking/eating a good meal. I also like getting away from the City but don't get to nearly enough.

Last read

I tend to find myself reading several books simultaneously. The current lineup: Ivanhoe (Scott), Jefferson and His Time (Malone). Fall of Giants (Follett) and John Barry, An Amercian Hero in the Age of Sail (McGrath). Always open to recommendations



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I used to be in the Marines (profile pic is last year at brother's military wedding), but not anymore. Work for government now.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish on Pop's side, Scottish/English/Welsh on Mom's
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Probably more spiritual at this point.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS in Economics and MBA