Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Topanga, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I one the spelling be!!! :-)

In his own words

Independent and passionate about my career, art, antiques, exploring, the outdoors and other things... like Dogs, I like dogs, they like me, Horses, I like horses, they like carrots. In the past I had a passion for vintage muscle cars and I liked riding Harleys but I'm not so into those right now. Currently I see Harleys as the Mullet of the new millennium... but that's just me. My first bike (at 18) was a Harley, my second was a vintage 69 FLH then I owned a couple of Triumphs.... I'm just not drawn to motorcycles or "the motorcycle culture" anymore. :) I could take apart my motorcycles and cars then put them back together again, I'm a reasonably good mechanic but I make my living in the "white collar" world. I have a few (just a few) tattoos and I'd give them back but I'm not ashamed of them. I'm a musician, I play drums nearly every night, if you play bass or guitar, that might be fun! During the day I am frequently invited into homes to appraise fine art, antiques and estate jewelry. I am the former Director of the Decorative Arts department at a major national auction house, and the former director of a Beverly Hills gallery. I'm just full of dichotomies and I like it that way. I find it easy to redefine myself and to adapt to new challenges. I own a small business. I have an office in Santa Monica at the airport where I work with (quality) fine art and antiques. I've got lots of friends though I lead somewhat of a solitary lifestyle. I rarely date but I go on hikes and have meals with my closest friends frequently, I've got great friends. I keep fit, I hike several times a week, in the summer I do it almost every day, 50-70 miles a month. I really am 6' tall... apparently some people stretch a bit on POF... I live between the valley and the ocean in the mountains and I love it there. I've got reasonably good horse skills and love finding excuses to travel up the coast or into the mountains, riding being one of those excuses. I can hike into the woods and sleep with just a blanket or stay in resorts 5 star hotels or guest ranches. I'm flexible but grounded, I love my mother, my son, my friends and family, they love me back. My goals outside of my career include visiting new places entertaining the NSA and hopefully meeting someone that challenges me physically, intellectually and creatively. Most of my photos are from the last 5 years, several are from the last year. I would be happy with a swimming pool, the sun, a place to play music and create art, some animals, a companion and a fast car. I've got some of that already... maybe we can assemble the rest together. The dog is my brother's, he's bait... :) Good bait.... great dog!

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love dogs, they love me. I think they know that I'm "good". . I also love horses and have been learning more about them for the last couple of years.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm really not sure what Match means by a "hot spot", it seems like a ridiculous question to me. :-)

Favorite things

My taste in music covers just about any genre, Musically I'm certainly a product of the era I grew up in but if it's good.. I probably like it.

For fun

Building, creating, traveling, Art and Antiques, hiking, dining, gardening, the mountains, the desert, the ocean, I'm an amateur musician so playing music too, helping others in one way or another.

Last read

The Magazine Antiques, The Fountainhead, Empire of the Summer Moon, Auction Catalogs.. anything that expands my understanding of the field I work in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a retail antique, estate jewelry and art business. I have been buying and selling estate jewelry, fine watches, art and quality antiques for all of my adult life.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mixed Irish Hungarian and Native American
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
You'll have to ask if you want to know
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college
Ask if you're curious