Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If you keep telling the same stories, you're not living your life right.

In his own words

I have a theory about life: Life's an adventure and if you don't have new stories to tell, you're not living your life right. I am passionate, confident, opinionated, loyal, and one of the least judgmental people you've ever met. I like the arts AND sports which seems to piss off my artist and sports fan friends. I've traveled all over the world and want to keep exploring. I definitely prefer traveling off the beaten path more than hitting the big cities. -I collect folk art, records, and fine Kentucky bourbons. -Leonard Cohen and Tom Waits are my favorite poets. I think the Dave Matthews band is an affront to good taste. I really, really like good tacos, which are sadly difficult to find in DC. MUSIC: FYI - I LOVE music. - Talking Heads, Pixies, Sonic Youth, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Velvet Underground, Slater Kinney, Magnetic Fields, Tuscadero, Wilco, Echo and the Bunnymen, Neutral Milk Hotel, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Beck, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Cat Power, Modern Lovers, The Feelies (most underrated band ever, right?), Iggy Pop/The Stooges, Beastie Boys, Deer Tick, Radiohead, Neil Young (I LOVE Tonight's The Night), Edith Piaf, Hank Williams (Sr. NOT Jr.), The Breeders, Mogwai, and so much more... MOVIES: Anything by Woody Allen (well, anything except the bad movies) Anything by Wes Anderson Almost all coming of age flicks The Hustler, Cool Hand Luke, Hudsucker Proxy, Raising Arizona, Amelie, High and Low, Something Wild (so underrated), The Godfather (but who doesn't like it, right?), Once Upon A Time In The West, Pat Garrett and Billy The Kid, Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller, Election, Exit Through The Gift Shop, Crumb, Rocky (makes me cry every time:(. Seriously), Serpico, Dog Day Afternoon, Network, NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, Edward Scissorshands, Beetlejuice, Glenngarry Glenn Ross, The Spanish Prisoner... and so many more BOOKS: Oh boy, another long list - The Corrections, White Teeth, American Pastoral, Naked and the Dead, Malcolm Gladwell, Bel Canto, The Art of Fielding, 1491, Portnoy's Complaint, Studs Terkel, Life of Pi, Middlesex, Nobody's Fool, Drop City, World's End, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Remains of the Day, Paul Auster, and so much more... Food: I LOVE to eat, particularly spicy, ethnic food. Vietnamese, Korean, Thai, Mexican, Ethiopian, sushi. Yum.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have two fantastic, hyper-allergenic dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not too familiar with D.C.. I love traveling to Central and South America. Peru is a favorite place. I enjoy taking trips up to NY and am always game for a visit back to Chicago.

Favorite things

I love hot, spicy, ethnic food - Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Korean, Indian, etc. I'm a big fan of Neutral Milk Hotel, White Stripes, Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Pixies, The Magnetic Fields, Miles Davis, Roy Brooks, etc.

For fun

I make short films, read, travel, collect records, play softball, walk my dogs in the park, enjoy being outside, go hiking, reading, writing, watching movies.

Last read

1491: Americas before the arrival of Columbus. It's a fantastic book by Charles Mann.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a filmmaker and Creative Director at a PR Firm.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm what I call a, "lox and bagels Jew." I like lox and bagels, but that's as far as religion ever went with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral