Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Chula Vista, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-52 within 15 miles of Coronado, CA

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
No idea what I'll find, but looking for a soul...

In his own words

No idea what I'll find, but looking for a soul mate. I'm even keeled in all respects. A creative sort who sees beauty in all things. Apolitical and yet very patriotic. Low maintenance type, trustworthy and loyal. Retired Naval Officer and carrier aviator, career allowed me to travel the world. I've taken for granted too long, our own back yard (California) and now want to focus on exploring the region. While not opposed to domestic travel, my next destination is likely Cabo or Costa Rica, any place with warm, white sandy beaches. I want (us) to hit all the state and federal parks (I have a free lifetime pass) for camping, hiking, fishing, and perhaps some rock climbing. My destination bucket list includes: Machu Picchu, Patagonia, South Africa, China, Japan, Bahamas, and your favorite places. I am very adventurous and never balk at any dare-devilish activities, from jumping out of perfectly good airplanes, to bungee jumping, to skiing double black diamond slopes. Snow-boarding, kite-surfing and scuba diving are next. Not a prime time TV fan, I don't watch anything live, especially sporting events, unless it’s with a group of friends. It's DVR or nothing. Time is too precious to be a slave to the idiot box. I avoid reality and "idol" type shows, prefer PBS, Discovery, History channels. Somewhat of an artist, I enjoy working with my hands and can build anything from bird feeders to complex sculptured Sam Maloof inspired rocking chairs. I also enjoy throwing ceramic pots on the wheel. I am not a couch potato, I prefer to DO things. I’ve always got a project going and another in the planning stage. I have a worm bin and they devour kitchen scraps which then feed my garden. They are my pets, but I draw the line, they’re not allowed in my bed or on the furniture. I’ve been caught talking to my vegetables in the garden. I'm very handy, can sew, cook a decent meal, clean house, do all my own car maintenance, massage, laundry, yard work, kids' homework, including the new math, (update - Common Core excluded) did I mention massage? I have a quick wit, dry sense of humor, and can be bit sarcastic if you can take it. I am a real laid back, casual guy, prefer the comfort of jeans and sneakers, and though I can “clean up nicely,” I’d prefer to do this by choice rather than it being someone’s requirement. I believe “the man makes the clothes.” Neighbors consider me a regular handyman. I fix bicycles, garbage disposals, lawnmowers, automobiles and home computer networks, with the ultimate reward being a simple “Thank you” and a smile. I am a problem solver, the more challenging the better. Impress me by asking the question to the cryptic answer in the heading. Hint – Don’t panic! I’m not entirely comfortable with the dating scene in general but realize I have to put myself out there to meet someone. I’m not looking for a casual hook up, nor into serial dating, instead want to take things slow and see what develops. If you are familiar with Dr. Chapman’s “Five Love Languages,” mine are Touch and Words of Affirmation. What are yours? If I’ve sent you a wink, I simply want you to know I’ve read your profile and would like you to read mine. If you are mutually interested, simply wink back and we can begin a dialogue. Isn’t that the intended purpose of the “Wink?” Finally, I'm looking for a mature, open-minded, competent, capable, honest, financially responsible, caring, loving, passionate and romantic woman who is self-actualized and comfortable with who she is and what she has accomplished. Someone who knows that independence and interdependence are not mutually exclusive. Not too much to ask, right?

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My garage. Seriously, neighborhood kids consider me Mr Fixit. I spend way too much time in there, this has to change. Hot spot for me is anywhere and everywhere provided it's with the right person.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Music - Radiohead, Audioslave, Pixies, Al Jarreau, Boz Scaggs, 80's alternative. TV - Borgias, Newsroom, Veep, Game of Thrones, NOVA, History channel, DDD.

For fun

Gardening, woodworking, pottery, fixing and making things. Golf. Fishing (not hunting) offshore for tuna, lakes for bass and trout. Road trips, camping, camp fires, sand lot football.

Last read

Satori, One second after, The girl with the dragon tatoo (series), Five Love Languages, His Needs Her Needs. Some tech books - boring.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Mom is Japanese, I grew up there as a Navy brat. I consider myself more Japanese in the context of culture, values and traditions.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
God is everywhere, you just have to look. Think - kami.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral