Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way

In her own words

ABOUT ME: I'm a Washington-DC area native who loves craft beer and can't stand it when people don't walk on the right or violate the "12 items or fewer" instructions at the self-checkout. I'm independent, irreverent, adventurous and eternally curious. I love animals and all things pumpkin-related. I'm a fan of the Redskins and trying new things, be it oil painting or taking Arabic classes. I spend a lot of my time working out but try not to be obsessive. I'm a history nerd and proud of it. I can be impulsive and spontaneous, yet bizarrely Type A when it comes to critical matters like scheduling a wine excursion. I seem to always find myself in awkward, Seinfeld-esque situations. My family and friends are absolutely the most important people in my life and I'd do anything for them. I care about my career but as I get older happiness and life experience are more important than ever. Perhaps worth mentioning: I have a real, visceral problem with pretty much all types of authority. I've also been told that I talk too loudly when I'm excited and some of my friends accuse me of being a crazy cat lady. I'll let you decide. ABOUT YOU: There's only so much I can spell out since chemistry can be pretty elusive. I've learned that I get along best with someone who is intellectually curious and can take -- as well as dish out -- sarcasm. I like guys who take a stand against something when it's wrong. A passion for learning, travel and craft beer doesn't hurt, either. If you're into categorizing people based on what they do/how much money they make/where they live, I'm probably not your girl. If you're up for trying anything once, that bodes well. Bonus points if you're not allergic to cats/dogs/etc, have actually seen a few black-and-white movies, read on occasion and can teach me something. It generally makes life easier when people are honest about what they want, both with me and with themselves. I'm not looking to date for dating's sake (translation: if you're still busy sowing your wild oats, kindly look elsewhere). I am looking for a relationship of two equals.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I love animals.

Favorite hot spots

Istanbul, London, Charlottesville, VA wineries, any place in DC with good beer on tap, Budapest, RFK Stadium, Yosemite, Fuddruckers, Myrtle Beach.

Favorite things

Green places, some TV, travel, friends, pumpkin patches, brick-oven pizza, Tony Horton, roasted brussel sprouts, volunteering (I help run a program every other Sunday that caters to kids with special needs), reading, jalapeno-infused margaritas.

For fun

Wineries, road trips, catching a Skins or a Nats game, hanging out with the family or friends, random hijinks. Nintendo, concerts, be it a hipster band or an EDM show. I love learning so documentaries of all kinds. Old movies/Twilight Zone episodes.

Last read

This changes all the time so I'll just put one of my favorite books - "Shake Hands with the Devil," by Romeo Dallaire. Incidentally the source of inspiration for my profile title.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I have dated religious people in the past and respect others' beliefs, though it certainly makes things easier when we're on a similar wavelength with that stuff.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
University of Virginia and the London School of Economics.