Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BruinCharger

41 year old man | Oak Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-41 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a high school history teacher who is...

In his own words

I'm a high school history teacher who is looking for the same satisfaction in his personal life that he's found in his professional life. I love my job...why is that? I love the fact that I get to help my students understand their world by discovering history, political science, and even economics. I enjoy exploring the highs and lows that come with caring about our community and our world. I love watching my students having those "aha!" moments they will never forget. I love seeing how much they can grow and mature in just four years...and sometimes just four minutes. I enjoy challenging them to leave the world a better place than they found it. I love the fact that I can be a shoulder to cry on, an ear to listen, or the foot to give a swift kick in the rear when they can't find it anywhere else. So what does that have to do with Ms. Right? Well it let's you know just what you're getting in me. Somebody who knows his place in the world and relishes it. Somebody who is honest, loyal, stable, and reliable. Somebody who communicates for a living. What about a sense of humor? I have to keep forty teenagers engaged for two hours at a time...I wouldn't have made it this far without a well developed sense of humor. So who am I looking for? Someone who wants to be with people who make a difference in the world. Someone who is passionate...the object of that passion isn't as important as having a passionate approach. Someone who is looking for a partner to share the really important parts of their day with...the stuff that made them laugh out loud and cry without shame. I think she's the most beautiful woman in the world...and I don't care what anyone else thinks. She's kind, smart, and to paraphrase Robin Williams from Good Will Hunting, we will love each others imperfections because they make us who we are. Too much? Time will tell...let's start with "hello". "Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest." - Mark Twain

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm one of those unsual folks living in LA that doesn't enjoy noisy clubs. I enjoy a great view in Malibu or Lake Arrowhead. I enjoy a good restaurant with good friends.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Exciting new ideas; the sweet spot on my jumper or my golf swing; really good red meat; reconnecting with old friends like we never were apart; laughing until it hurts...and then laughing some more.

For fun

Movies, theater, comedy clubs, long drives to nowhere, basketball, golf. watching my Bruins, the beach, Vegas, whitewater rafting, all engrossing conversations with intriguing minds.

Last read

I think I have to update this about every week! I may have a problem...:) Suffice to say that I'm an avid reader...given my profession I alternate between serious histories more easygoing brain candy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in History from UCLA, my teaching credential and Master's in Educational Technology from CLU.