Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 24-28 within 3000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Real Love / I'm searching for a real love / someone to set my heart free...

In her own words

Ok, first of all, what can I say? I am sooooooooo blessed...I really can't complain about anything in my life. I feel like I was put on this earth by the powerful, positive energy we call God to manifest greatness SOMEHOW (as we all are), I'm just at the point in my life where I'm tryna figure out what da heezy that thing is!.....I like to think of my self as though I'm IN this world, not OF this world.... But Anyways.....I'm quiet and maybe kinda shy in the beginning, and I probably won't be the first one to come up to you and introduce myself. (It's prolly kinda hard to believe by readin this profile!) I think it's because I sit back and observe people first, see where they comin from, so I know how to approach them or if I should stay away from them all together, it's a subconscious thing...but once u get to know me, I'm cool peeps..... Some days, I'm quiet and the next I'm loud and talkative, it just all depends on how I feel at the moment. I have a great sense of humor, You must be able to go back and forth with me in a battle of wits, keep me on my toes. But yeah, I'm just ur average, down to earth, potato chips & hot sauce--wash it down w/ Kool-Aid--use a coupon at McDonalds kinda girl, and I like to surround myself w/ positive, silly, and down to earth people...I laugh/giggle a lot and I like to have fun---he he he. But basically, I'm just a black girl tryin to make it in the world! Boo-yow! I'm looking for someone who has a cross between Shemar Moore's looks, Denzel Washington's winning smile and swag, with the intelligence of Michael Dyson and/or Obama, with a lil Pac and a lil Martin Luther King Jr. in there, too. He must know how to fight like Bruce Leroy, yet be as peaceful as Ghandi. He must make an income at least in the upper 5 figures, mustn't have kids, and have all his teeth. LOL I'm just playin....I'm tired of hearin how men say women's standards are too high...I'm not one of those women...Naw, just be down-to-earth with a sense of humor, but knows when to be serious as well. I HATE drama, leave it wit ya mama! I don't play dat. I'm definitely a relationship person, so get that one-night-stand Jersey Shore lifestyle bullish out ya head. He must be understanding, supportive, driven, funny, well-rounded, a good conversationist...yada yada yada...u know da deal.....a good dude! And just to let u know, I'm veeerryy skeptical about this whole online dating ish so I'm NOT a subscriber, (cuz I heard match doesn't break off one-month subscriptions easily, that they try to stick ya for ya paper) so i can't read emails...I'm reeeaaally not putting all of my eggs in the basket, but hey who knows? I might subscribe soon tho....if I winked at cha, that means "how YOU doin!?" It means I think you're attractive and I like your personality (judging from your profile, cuz of course that's all i have to go on). If you're not interested, please don't send that stupid "Thanks but not interested" ish, cuz I really don't care, it's not that serious. Capiche? Ok, now where was I? Oh yeah, *wink*....Aye, how YOU doin!? P.S. On Sept. 2nd, my membership runs out and I think I'm retiring from online dating. Throwin in the towel, waving my white flag. It's a wrap.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel! I've been to many of the U.S. cities, as well as Paris and London. I wanna go to Africa, China, or Japan one day...


The University of Akron, Akron, OH

Favorite things

I love R&'s where my heart is! Whether it's 90s slow jams, 80s funk, new jack swing, A lil rap/hip-hop, anything with a good beat...My fav TV show is Martin (I know it doesn't come on anymore but it's hilarious!) Luv all kinds of foods!

For fun

Writing, singing, listening to music, chillin wit friends/family, working out (gotta get it tight, gotta keep it right! lolol)

Last read

Ummm, yeah, about that...can't remember exactly...but I DO read! Was an English major fuh cryin out loud!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Staff Writer for popular music blog, and entertainment PR professional in training.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree