Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Stumbling towards greatness.

In her own words

My life history in 6 sentences: Grew up barefoot in small town Virginia, Navy family. Moved to DC, never seen highways so wide. Moved to NYC and felt at home instantly; went to Columbia for grad school. Worked all over the world. Moved back to DC, still work all over the world. Love God, love my son, love people, grateful for my life. Why are you here? Great shining hope is to meet someone like-minded, similar core values and up-for-it approach to life. I'm active, genuinely enjoy people, always trying to learn something, as happy with exploring as sometimes being a bit lazy at home. You may also be a parent, or not. I try to be that kind of friend as reliable in saying yes to the last minute fun thing as being the one to help you do the absolutely boring thing, because it seems showing up for people is rarely convenient. I own a lot of French copper pots; still learning how to master them and maybe you'd have some high-level advice. I honestly feel like a dry sense of humor, well applied, does a world of good in bad situations. My default is happy, flexible, grateful, laugh it off or find the middle way, hope would be you're cut from same cloth. So you have a son? Yes, I do-- he's four years old and quite the friendly, smart, loving little guy. Being a single mother was not the planned vision-- but sometimes life takes a sharp left and you just have to be grateful for the adventure you're on. We have a great time together and I feel honored and lucky to be a parent. Could probably use a nap. What on earth is "international development"? It means I'm lucky enough to earn my living trying to help other people in developing countries earn one too-- helping them get food, access to education and healthcare. I've traveled a great deal for work, seeing real life where I go, instead of just tourist destinations. My perfect Sunday: Church, then brunch with friends, hit Eastern Market, epic nap, walk by the river, big dinner, obscure movie night. Or realistically, maybe half of that. Although I would totally start the day claiming I'd do all of it. The movie I've watched the most times: Trading Places. I stop whatever I'm doing when it comes on. I'm sure I should claim something fancier, but there it is.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Argentina for food, wine & estancia visits, Shelter Island in the Hamptons for relaxing, clinics and schools in Africa for work. Hope to go to Afghanistan someday to see friends working there. Paris to see my sister.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

My diverse & eclectic church, always music, addicted to KCRW podcasts. Going from large cities to very remote places. Dancing & not caring. Long rambles around town. Cooking something new & not failing spectacularly

For fun

Connecting with people! Seeing my incredible and dear friends, random bands, NYC PS 1 summer outdoor dance parties, art, museums, get outside and wander around C&O Canal trail, general rebellion against organizing, paperwork or all the other minutiae

Last read

A policy brief on Syria. There it is, the truth on offer. Hope to make more time in 2014 for non-work related reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
International Development
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm very active in my funky, eclectic, diverse church
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral