Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker cannot exist as a monologue; it is a dialogue, a very harmonious dialogue. ” -Osho

In her own words

This is my first time attempting a connection online, I am generally more fond of meeting people the old fashion way since I am not shy and have no issue striking up a conversation with someone I find interest in. However, I have a few friends who have found long-term success utilizing online dating sites such as this one and they suggested I give it a go. So here I am...hopeful. :-) "To know me is to love me" (at least that is what my family, friends, acquaintances and even colleagues generally say). I am a pretty outgoing, down to earth, friendly, social, broad-minded, levelheaded and laid-back woman with what's been described as a magnetic personality. I love to laugh and be engaged in thought provoking conversations. I enjoy spontaneity but I truly appreciate when a man takes his time to make plans for and with me- to me it shows forward thinking. Integrity, honesty, respect and family values are personal characteristics I hold in high regard. I love to travel and explore cultures. Relaxing and luxuriating on a warm sunny beach or being rolled up like a roti skin on the couch watching a great movie or dancing around the house "in concert" to my favorite tunes are all things I can be found doing. I engage in many community service projects throughout the year and serve on the board of a non-profit organization. I strive towards a well balanced work/life situation. Introspection is key to me Smiling and laughter is an absolute must...I can be silly and I don't take myself too seriously. I am a Brooklynite through and through but spent several years in the South attending college. I love my family (my maternal family is very close knit) and I love children. Though I have not birthed any of my own, I have several Nephews and God-Children and they are my heart. Many of my service initiatives involve the youth and expanding their minds and world view. It may be beauty that captures our attention initially; but it will surely be personality which ultimately captures our hearts. I am interested in connecting with a gentleman of integrity and good character, who is attractive, personable, fun loving, romantic, family-oriented, honest, loyal, conversant, encouraging, supportive, confident and compassionate as well as an all around go-getter. Someone who enjoys life, exemplifies manhood and chivalry, is expressive and affectionate and with whom I can laugh and have a great time navigating through life. This man, he always gives me "butterflies," he knows how to treat a lady and how to keep smiling. This man, if there is mutual interest and chemistry, is open to getting to know me, developing a meaningful friendship over time and potentially much more (moving towards a healthy long-term relationship). In addition to the above qualities and characteristics, I believe my ideal mate would agree that love does not equal possession..that love is freedom. If that sounds like you and you are single (unmarried unattached), feel free to reach out if you are so inclined. Please note that I will likely not immediately jump into phone conversation without establishing some level of rapport through email exchanges first. If you are cool with that, awesome! ;-) May you have good luck in your search. Take good care.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I had dogs growing up though I am allergic. I do not own any pets but am pet friendly despite my allergies. My mom has a cat that loves to walk all over me and stare in my face. SMDH. LOL

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and the most recent place I visited and fell in love with was Curacao! London, Brazil, Jamaica, St. Lucia. Next in my sight is Greece, Spain & The Canary Islands

Favorite things

The beach, the ocean & the sunset. I love to cook and appreciate having someone cook for me. Criminal Minds & Law & Order SVU. A really good book. Good friends and good conversation.

For fun

My interests vary. I enjoy the Opera, Broadway performances & Musical concerts. I love attending Football and Basketball games. Pool and BowIing I like. I am a bit of a social butterfly and am often supporting friends' events in and around the city.

Last read

It's Complicated (But it doesn't have to be) by Paul C. Brunson Currently reading any and everything I find on juicing greens.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Tagalog
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Accounting