Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A primer: I prefer old fashioned to modern,...

In his own words

A primer: I prefer old fashioned to modern, dive bar to velvet rope, Angelika to Cineplex, ramen to plain soup, eclectic to homogeneous, analogue to digital, liberal to conservative, internationalist to isolationist, pork to beef, neighborhood to trendy spot, B&B to hotel, Elvis C to Elvis P, Mac to PC, flea market to mall, late nights to early mornings, few close friends to many acquaintances, and the company of women to men! Now to the nitty-gritty: Having grown up in London to Israeli parents and lived on three continents, I have only naturally found my home in the quintessential nomads' city. I'm a happy and easy-going guy with a playful and witty sense of humor who is intellectually curious, rather than intellectual. I'm irreverent, pretty fearless, speak my mind and am honest with others, and expect the same from the people in my life. Being genuine and treating people the way I would myself is important to me. I also think it's good to positively challenge the people you're close with as it shows you care (I like to be challenged too). On a lighter note, once you get to know me I've been known to let out my rather more silly side. Other stuff... I'm confident and comfortable in my own skin, and always enjoy good banter, especially with women (or is that actually flirting?). I'm a good listener and enjoy wide-ranging and meandering conversation. I'm a bit of a romantic and also sensitive, sincere, spontaneous, adventurous and open to new things. I'm independent but make plenty of space for the people who are important to me. Professionally, I am a TV producer/writer who loves telling stories and has had a varied career producing feature news pieces, a couple of documentaries and covering international news for NBC, PBS and the BBC. It's been an interesting career that has allowed me to explore the world, from Iraq and Israel, to China and Kenya. A few years ago I started a production company with a partner and I love being my own boss, having a more settled life, and following my passion in deciding which video projects to work on: mostly for non-profits and foundations, and lately developing a TV series to inspire people to act on their good intentions. Outside of work, I have a young, fun-loving and active lifestyle and I'm into a bit of everything - arts and culture, live music, exploring in the city and the outdoors (hiking, biking, camping, skiing), delicious food and drink, travel (of course), etc.... I can be pretty handy around the house and in the kitchen, and relax with music, books, NPR/BBC World, NY Times, New Yorker, and watching the game you call soccer, which I play too. I'm happily settled with warm and close friendships, enjoyable and creative work, and my own Village apartment, which I'm in the process of renovating and where I welcome design advice. I don't believe in "types" but I know from past experience that I tend to be attracted to women I can admire: smart, strong, independent women who have a bit of an edge and are also feminine, warmhearted, affectionate, natural, a bit silly, stable, certainly not flaky, and usually more outgoing than I am. And all the better if you have some kind of international background.... and ride a bike! I'm looking for the real thing. I have been in loving relationships before and am looking forward to be open, intimate and communicative and share my life with a special woman who, like me, appreciates the importance of working to keep the romance alive... and wants to some day hear the pitter-patter of little feet in our Brooklyn home - but perhaps we should first get to know each other.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I like big dogs. No yappers for me!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I prefer to explore rather than lounge on a beach, and have most enjoyed my time traveling in places like China, Laos and Morocco. I love to be lost in an unfamiliar place, engage with the locals, and eat authentic local food.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

A few things I love (in no particular order): Wilco, Jon Stewart, Tottenham Hotspur FC, Graham Greene, and my darling two nieces.

For fun

Go see a live show in a small venue (love Bowery Ballroom), an indie or foreign film, dinner with friends at an unpretentious place. In the winter I enjoy skiing. In sunny weather I go hiking or explore the city on my bike. I play soccer all year.

Last read

I have quite a large library at home and used to be a voracious book reader. These days I get caught up with the Times and the New Yorker, and most recently read The Lost City of Z and the Steve Jobs biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Television production of news features and advocacy films for do-good campaigns and non-profits.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised culturally Jewish and now consider myself more of an agnostic.
Languages: English, Hebrew English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters in International Affairs