Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Richardson, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
No Day But Today . . . it's time to start living, dangit!

In her own words

Hello, friends! Let's see what I can tell you . . . I'm funny, sassy, silly, and playful. I am organzied, romantic, dedicated and a hard worker. I want to fall in love with passion and with trust, and live a life with someone who always has my back. I am trying to follow my dreams and create new ones with the right person. I have a true hope of finding him, soon. That's me in a nutshell! A few more nitty gritty details . . . I grew up in Arkansas and Texas and went to college in Illinois (I LOVE Chicago!). I majored in Musical Theatre in college and still perform in local theatre productions any chance I get (just finished one that involved nudity - how's THAT for a conversation starter?!) My "day job" keeps me working long hours, sadly . . . I work in the event industry, so even though it's creative and fun, it's also stressful and eats up nights and weekends - but somehow, I will always make time for a fun date! When I do get some free time, I love movies, tv, books, lying on a blanket in the park on a pretty day, eating out, street festivals, traveling, exploring new places, museums, singing along to music, laughing, sharing . . . I'm up for just about anything. A few highlights from this past year I have loved: went on a cruise to Jamaica and the Caymans with some people I met 2 weeks prior; traveled to Mexico for a week's vacation by myself (I highly recommend it); the Posters of Paris exhibit at the DMA; eating beignets at Cafe du Monde in New Orleans; the entire season of Breaking Bad; an impromptu visit to Chicago seeing old college friends; the Harry Potter party I hosted; the 2 musicals I performed in; the movie "Crazy Stupid Love," hanging out on my parents boat on a lake in Arkansas drinking margaritas with them. I am proudly a pop culture dork and embrace mine (and everyone else's) diversity, so if the typical "Dallas/Pretentious/Cookie Cutter" girl is what you go for, we will probably not get along. I am divorced and do not have kids, but would definitely like a family in the future. I live with my dog, cat and tarantula (don't freak - we can talk about that later) and spend a lot of time with my theatre and event industry family-of-friends . . . so a lot of very interesting adventures! My crazy work schedule - and the fact that both my day and night jobs put me in contact with a lot of gay men - make it challenging for me to meet dateable guys, hence my joining of Match. I want to have a lot of fun with someone and take time to get to know each other (want to be sure before we take the leap), but I am definitely done with playing games . . . I am ready to start something real. Tah dah! If any, or all, of this tickles your fancy, I hope to hear from you, soon! Best of luck to you on this daunting adventure!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Fish, Horses

I have a Yorkie-Poo named Roxie, a cat named Dumpling, and a tarantula named Gypsy. They are my family - and they are entertaining and crazy!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Dallas: Flying Saucer, Private Social, Idle Rich Pub, Sherlocks, Cafe Brazil, my living room, Ft. Worth Zoo, Dallas Aquarium, Uptown Players

Favorite things

Breaking Bad, Friends, Mad Men, The Office, Parenthood, Lost, Titanic, The Princess Bride, Love Actually, The Sound of Music, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Broadway Showtunes, Dixie Chicks, The Dark Knight, mac & cheese, Chipotle, Italian & Tex-Mex

For fun

Eating out, movies, curling up on the couch & watching television, like to watch sports with groups of peeps (not so much a player, but it's fun to cheer!); hanging out with friends at bars with relaxed atmospheres, outdoor time on pretty days

Last read

Just finished "Gone Girl" - thought it was great and engrossing. Almost finished with book 5 of "A Song of Fire and Ice" (Game of Thrones). Also read "Bitter is the New Black" for a beach read. And always re-read the Harry Potter series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am the Director of Catering for a large catering company, however, no cooking for me! I find the clients, book the events, and do all of the planning. I also have a BFA in Musical Theatre and perform in musicals at local theatres whenever possible.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Methodist (my father is a Methodist minister), but I am currently expolring my faith and beliefs. I met a man named Ghandi on my trip to Mexico (great story!) and have been trying out meditation while still looking for a church home.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral